Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

À recommander

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Très bien situé, vue magnifique sur le lac Majeur, très beau jardin avec des palmiers
Cons: Je ne vois rien à améliorer
Très bel hôtel, très bien entretenu, personnel chaleureux et souriant, que demander de plus?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, gorgeous views but avoid the restaurant!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a throwback to a more elegant time, with spacious hallways and staircase, a garden with pool, and a restaurant on the pleasant terrace with gorgeous views. What a shame, then, that the restaurant service left us feeling irritated and angry. One of the waiters was pompous, condescending, and downright rude; instead of being helpful with the wine, he tried to impress with jargon, and rolled his eyes when we selected a "lesser" wine offered by the glass; when we decided on just a pasta course, his attitude was dismissive and haughty; when asked for dessert menus, he dropped them off and disappeared, and no one deigned to come back to take our order for the next 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für kürzere Aufenthalte

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Ich habe das Hotel für ein verlängertes WE gebucht und es nicht bereut. Es liegt verkehrstechnisch super - mit dem Auto ist man schnell auf dem Weg nach Lugano, Verzasca Tal, Bellinzona, und natürlich Locarno/Ascona. Auch die Anbindung an den öffentlichen Bus ist hervorragend. Die Sicht von der Terrasse ist toll - ein besonderes Frühstückserlebnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Hotel an toller Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel besticht durch seine grossen Räume und die tolle Lage. Leider ist die Einrichtung sehr bescheiden und lieblos, so dass man sich noch heute vor kommt wie im Sanatorium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable con vista espectacular

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nuestra estancia fue corta pero muy grata. Las comodidades del hotel muy buenas, personal muy cortés, habitación amplia, limpia, clara. Oferta de desayuno debmucha calidad y variedad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place @ Lago - great views - great dinner and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
A place to relax and enjoying fresh air and a view filled with joy...pleasant place
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Laufen

Still good, but used to be better.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not as good as it used to be, since they started using concentrates for breakfast juices, and now even charging for an omelette or fried eggs. The rooms are not well insulated, and can be noisy at full occupancy. On the positive side, they offer to pick-up/drop-off at the train station, have a good outdoor pool and several spa facilities. Not the worst location, but still a good walk uphill/downhill from the lake. We were able to loan bikes free of charge, but they were not well maintained in my opinion. They did offer a free chocolate egg for Easter, as well as a prize draw (although only one prize, and we were not lucky). It is my 2nd time at this hotel, my wife's 5th time, as it is possible to get good prices at non peak times. I think we'll look somewhere else next time though.