Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für kürzere Aufenthalte

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Ich habe das Hotel für ein verlängertes WE gebucht und es nicht bereut. Es liegt verkehrstechnisch super - mit dem Auto ist man schnell auf dem Weg nach Lugano, Verzasca Tal, Bellinzona, und natürlich Locarno/Ascona. Auch die Anbindung an den öffentlichen Bus ist hervorragend. Die Sicht von der Terrasse ist toll - ein besonderes Frühstückserlebnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable con vista espectacular

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nuestra estancia fue corta pero muy grata. Las comodidades del hotel muy buenas, personal muy cortés, habitación amplia, limpia, clara. Oferta de desayuno debmucha calidad y variedad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place @ Lago - great views - great dinner and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
A place to relax and enjoying fresh air and a view filled with joy...pleasant place
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Laufen

Still good, but used to be better.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not as good as it used to be, since they started using concentrates for breakfast juices, and now even charging for an omelette or fried eggs. The rooms are not well insulated, and can be noisy at full occupancy. On the positive side, they offer to pick-up/drop-off at the train station, have a good outdoor pool and several spa facilities. Not the worst location, but still a good walk uphill/downhill from the lake. We were able to loan bikes free of charge, but they were not well maintained in my opinion. They did offer a free chocolate egg for Easter, as well as a prize draw (although only one prize, and we were not lucky). It is my 2nd time at this hotel, my wife's 5th time, as it is possible to get good prices at non peak times. I think we'll look somewhere else next time though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margrit from Adligenswil

Ein erholsames Wochenende

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Der Wellness-Bereich hat mir gefallen, die Ayurveda-Behandlung wurde von einem Kenner seines Faches ausgeführt. Diese würde ich jederzeit wiederholen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rafi

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Max Ferrara, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Rafi, Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre sehr schöne und lobende Beschreibung und Bewertung über unser Hotel, die natürlich sehr gefreut hat. Wir hoffen Sie geben uns Gelegenheit verwöhnen zu dürfen. Bis dahin bleiben wir mit besten Grüssen. Max Gm