Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Sehr schönes, gepflegtes Hotel mit Charme

Posted May 17, 2016
Unser Aufenthalt in der Villa Castagnola war perfekt - der Service war hervorragend und wir fühlten uns zu jeder Zeit sehr wohl. Die einzigartige Lage des Hotels lud zu Spaziergängen am See ein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
LOVE this hotel!! The moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the hotel manager and staff. The service was wonderful, our suite was very nicely appointed, with gorgeous views of the lake. The beds and linens were ultra cozy and luxurious. The hotel was convenient located, and offered a beautiful free breakfast buffet in their gorgeous dining room. There seemed to be a pleasant and unexpected surprise around every corner with a fresh interpretation of old meets new. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
wonderful setting, fabulous restaurant, warm service
5 out of 5
by Wafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from El Macero

Great hotel, not so great restaurant.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
There were no restaurants within walking distance...so after an hour of hunting around, we ended up back at the hotel to eat. I was very disappointed with my choice...it was sliced sirloin in a very bad BBQ sauce ... And it cost $50. I suppose lack of competition has allowed the chef to take it easy. The hotel itself is quite remarkable, extremely polite staff and we did enjoy drinks out on their patio.
5 out of 5
by chinching

To know what you expect

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We like this hotel very much.To choose right and good hotel would enhance travel expenses.we feel the hotel's staff knows what you need and serve more than you expect. Try your best to stay with them.You wound get what you expect.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from California...

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The entire staff with the exception of the arrogant front desk (all of them) were professional, accommodating and gracious. The front desk staff needs five star hotel client centered service training. The air of aristocracy that they try to portray does not work when servicing guests. The hotel held the beauty of the past with the comforts of today. Lovely touches throughout, particularly the flower arrangements. Breakfast was delicious with numerous offerings. We travel the world and are particular in our choice of accommodations. We will return, hopefully with new faces or changed attitudes at the reception desk, which by the way sets the stage for the guest experience...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels