Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt zu weit vom See

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Perfekt zu dieser Jahreszeit für 1 Zwischenübernachtung
5 out of 5
by Roman from T.

Sehr schönes Hotel an zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Waren zwei Nächte in einer Junior Suite im 4 Stock. Sehr großzügig mit großem Bad und separater Toilette. Qualitativ sehr gute Betten. Modernes, geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Restaurant. Sehr schönes Frühstücksbuffet. Hotel liegt leicht erhöht über der Stadt. Piazza Grande ist in 10 min. zu Fuss erreichbar. Standseilbahn fährt vom Bahnhof Locarno auch vor das Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uster

Schöne Aussicht, gepflegt und ruhig.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Aussicht, Sauberkeit.
Cons: Aufenthalt zu kurz.
Location: Hotel am Hang, wunderbare Aussicht, 5-7 Gehminuten zum Zentrum.
Schön gelegen, ruhig, alles sehr gepflegt, tolle Aussicht.
2 out of 5
by Stefanie

Zuwenig Leistung für überhöhten preis

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr unflexible Rezeption und kurzbangebunden. Kein kundenfreundliches entgegenkommen. Ich würde dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen. Preis Leistung Verhältnis stimmt nicht überein.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from London

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
After two days hiking in Ticino, we capped off our Swiss holiday at the Belvedere. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful (recently renovated), and the complimentary wellness area was just what we needed! Hotel hallways & elevators could use an update.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Colchester

A brilliant location for relaxation.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them, the food at breakfast and dinner was delicious, and the view from the room was outstanding. It was useful to have the funicular stop at the hotel, and the swimming pool was a bonus. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Priska from Zürich

SUPER SCHÖNES HOTEL!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unser Hotel war einfach Spitze!!! Das Personal einfach super!!! Das Frühstück einfach nur ein Traum!!! Es wurde alles frisch zubereitet!!! Ist eine richtige Wohlfühl-Oase!!!
4 out of 5
by CHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Einziger Makel: Zimmer war nicht bereit bei der Ankunft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels