Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theresa from London

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
After two days hiking in Ticino, we capped off our Swiss holiday at the Belvedere. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful (recently renovated), and the complimentary wellness area was just what we needed! Hotel hallways & elevators could use an update.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Colchester

A brilliant location for relaxation.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them, the food at breakfast and dinner was delicious, and the view from the room was outstanding. It was useful to have the funicular stop at the hotel, and the swimming pool was a bonus. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by CHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rachel from Bet shemesh

Calm retreat.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful view of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close not too far from Piazza Grande

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The hotel itself itself is quite nice, the staff is friendly and the rooms are well equipped. Breakfast buffet is good and has a large selection. The view is pretty stunning from the room and also from the breakfast room. We dined there once and the food was amazing. The spa are is lovely but it doesn't have a jacuzzi. The pool was quite cold (we were there in February).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, CA

First Class stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Everything from the professional staff, to the size of the room exceeded our expectations. The pool and spa were fabulous. The Grotto was a favourite spot for afternoon dining while sun bathing on the grounds. The restaurant is a must as well. The breakfast was simply outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, a bit overpriced for what it is (in general it is a bit old). The service was very nice and the breakfast was great. The view from the room and the fitness area was great.
4 out of 5
by Erwin

nice stay in Locarno

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is well located, it takes around 8 minutes walking to the “Piazza Grande”. Breakfast buffet is good and has a large selection. Service was very friendly. Room was well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Peter G.

Nice but overpriced needs outdoor pool

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Orbitz
At this price point I expect design interest on the inside and out. Not much of a facade and little sense of history from the lobby. Room interior clean and modern but no interesting design touches. Should have an outdoor pool, and not just the indoor pool, which is soupy hot--like swimming in tomato soup. Good service.