Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by bond

Gut, sauber und nahe zentrum

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
gutes preis leistungsverhältnis, für kuzrurlaub ideal. in 10 min ist man zu fuss im Zentrum. Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Parking vorhanden:
2 out of 5
by Cindy G.

Séjour en famille

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Qualité moyenne service moyen et trop cher. Avons du dormi à 3 dans un grand lit suite à une erreur bref à par la piscine très sympa ni retourne pas!
3 out of 5
by Skywalker

Geschäftsreise

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Hatte alles geklappt inklusive Parkplatz in der Tiefgarage, kleines aber sauberes Zimmer. Das Hotel hat eine spezielle Charme von früheren Zeiten, das war jedoch vor der Renovation / Umbau und wird inzwischen ein wenig anders aussehen.
3 out of 5
by Bradi from Boston

Clean, but outdated

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night which I was thankful for. I know I am not European, but this bed was SMALL! Overall the accommodations were very basic and outdated, but clean. Parking is an additional $18. It is a 10-15 minute walk to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We have different room categories. You booked a smaller double room with a french bed - if you need more space we can suggest you for your next stay a room with a twin bed. We are happy that you could enjoy the walk along the lakeside to the city center of Lugano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen. Das Zimmer hat eine gute Grösse für zwei Personen und ist schön eingerichtet. Zu Fuss ist man schnell am See und für allfällige Einkäufe gibt es auch nahe Läden. Einzige Mängel sind, dass das Zimmer etwas kühl war und dass es nicht perfekt sauber war (es gab ein Haar im Bett und eine der Decken hatte leichte Flecken - diese lassen sich vielleicht aber auch gar nicht entfernen - doch beides war nicht in einem störenden Mass). Das Hotel eignet sich sehr gut für eine bis drei Nächte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Vielen herzlichen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und unsere Hotel bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt insgesamt positiv bewertet haben. In der kühleren Jahreszeit stellen wir auf Wunsch gerne auch eine zusätzliche Heizung ins Zimmer wenn die Gäste eine höhere Temperatur wünschen die von der Zentralheizung nicht erreicht werden kann. Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unachtsamkeit unseres Housekeepings - wir nehmen Ihr Feedback wichtig und kontrollieren die bemängelten Punkte noch stärker als bisher. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management Hotel Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much that you have chosen the Hotel Delfino for your stay in Lugano and for your nice review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, but without a breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice hotel, but without a breakfast. Nice staff and facilites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very sorry that we did not explain good enough that in the period from January to February we did non serve breakfast to offer lower rates to your guests. Since March we have again our traditional breakfast buffet with big choice of fresh and local products. We hope that you come back soon to try our breakfast buffet and we are sure that you will not be appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management Hotel Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear client Thank you for your kind review and to have chosen hotel Delfino as destination of your stay in Lugano. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel con mia moglie per due notti per capodanno. Ci siamo trovati abbastanza bene, hotel carino, anche se un po' distante dal centro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Management Hotel Delfino, Hotel Management
Caro cliente La ringraziamo moltissimo per la sua gentile recensione e sarebbe un piacere per noi di poter accoglierla presto da noi al Delfino. Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management Hotel Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear client Thank you for sharing your experience on the web. Your opinion is really important for us to improve and to do the best. We hpe to welcome you again in Hotel Delfino.