Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locarno Charm needs update.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming area, lovely breakfast dining area, but our section of the hotel is very outdated w/ uncomfortable beds, flat pillows, inoperable hairdryer. No lift as stated, nor self laundry, which was one reason the hotel was chosen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, neat and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was very clean and in an excellent location
Cons: Please check the bed mattresses, some of them are too soft and which makes the sleeping unconfortable. People at restaurant missing friendliness
I had read the reviews before booking and people were complaining to be a noisy hotel though I did not find it so. It was nice and clean and with plenty space and all the needful items inside the room, however one of the mattresses was too soft and not confortable, so the hotel should do regular checks to change those. Other than that was a pleasant staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Ideal location - and I mean on the doorstep - of the Piazza Grande, where the wonderful Lana Del Rey was performing at Moon and Stars '16
Location: Piazza Grande on your doorstep, picture-postcard views all around.
Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Central to town and local amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Spent two nights here while looking round Locarno. Nice location, at the edge of the old-town with good views. Facilities good and staff friendly and helpful. Parking available (at a good rate) in a near by under-ground carpark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and breakfast included lacking

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very very noisy. I would not stay here again just because of this. At first it seems all quiet but then at about midnight the noise kicked off outside. The breakfast would have been sufficient if the waiters ever bothered to notice that the trays and plates were empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
All good except the poor isolation between rooms.