Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Ideal location - and I mean on the doorstep - of the Piazza Grande, where the wonderful Lana Del Rey was performing at Moon and Stars '16
Location: Piazza Grande on your doorstep, picture-postcard views all around.
Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Central to town and local amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hermann from Reinach Schweiz

sehr gut

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes Hotel in zemntraler Lage mit naher guter Garagierungsmöglichkeit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lagge

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gute Lage direkt an der Piazza Grande
3 out of 5
by Gabriele from Genova

Un onesto hotel nel centro di Locarno

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto "vecchio", ma forse in Svizzera va di moda cosi`, nelle finiture e negli arredi. Molto pulito tuttavia. La camera era piccola, il letto abbastanza comodo anche se non era un vero letto matrimoniale, ma due letti singoli affiancati (ma la cosa era riportata nella descrizione dell'hotel, pare che siano cosi' tutte le camere). Il bagno molto pulito anche se poco luminoso e l'acqua della doccia ben calda. Abbiamo usufruito della colazione una delle due mattine che siamo stati ospiti dell'hotel, un buffet classico, senza troppi alti, ma senza nemmeno bassi. La cosa migliore dell'hotel e' la posizione, situato in piazza Grande nel centro di Locarno, in mezzo ai locali e la zona pedonale.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from Schönenwerd

Wurde von SBB empfohlen

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Preis-Leistung sehr gut
3 out of 5
by Elsbeth from Zofingen

kleines Zimmer,kein Balkon,aber sauber

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
keine Bewertung
4 out of 5
by Hanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Björn from Sveits

Familierom med genial beliggenhet

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Familie med tre barn, ett rom og alle hadde gode ordentlige senger til en relativt gunstig pris! Genial beliggenhet i Locarno, vennlig og hjelpsom service. Vi hadde kun en overnatting, men kommer igjen neste gang vi kjører forbi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Spent two nights here while looking round Locarno. Nice location, at the edge of the old-town with good views. Facilities good and staff friendly and helpful. Parking available (at a good rate) in a near by under-ground carpark.