Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Ideal location - and I mean on the doorstep - of the Piazza Grande, where the wonderful Lana Del Rey was performing at Moon and Stars '16
Location: Piazza Grande on your doorstep, picture-postcard views all around.
Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Central to town and local amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Spent two nights here while looking round Locarno. Nice location, at the edge of the old-town with good views. Facilities good and staff friendly and helpful. Parking available (at a good rate) in a near by under-ground carpark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

나쁘지 않음

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
주차가 까다로움 외부주차 호텔에서 멀지는 않음. 체크인 직원이 영어가 부족. 방이 조금 추움. 온수 잘나오고 하루 보내기에는 만족 10분거리에 호수가 잇어 산책하기 좋음 바로 옆에 광장이잇어 식사하기 좋음
4 out of 5
by Michel G.

Kurzurlaub mit Familie

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Einen netten Kurzurlaub mit der Familie (2 Kinder) gemacht. Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen und unser Zimmer war sehr gross. Frühstück top! Gerne wieder!
2 out of 5
by yossof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerhard W.

Wochenende in Lugano

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir waren in Zimmern im Haus vis a vis des Hotels untergebracht. Der Lärm der benachbarten Bar war bis nach 01:00 Uhr sehr störend. Bei einem Preis von 160.00 Fr. / Zimmer (ohne Morgenessen) erwarte ich, dass der Lärm durch bauliche Massnahmen (Schalldämmungsfenster) auf ein erträgliches Mass reduziert ist. Das Frühstückbuffet war eher bescheiden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and breakfast included lacking

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very very noisy. I would not stay here again just because of this. At first it seems all quiet but then at about midnight the noise kicked off outside. The breakfast would have been sufficient if the waiters ever bothered to notice that the trays and plates were empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
All good except the poor isolation between rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleinreisen aufgepasst

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Aufgepasst bei Alleinreisen. War schon zweimal hier. Jedesmal wurde ich mit der Dependance abserviert.