Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan from Santa Ana California

Food could have been better

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
A very limited cold breakfast buffet compared to the rest of Switzerland. No chair to sit in, but 10 ft tall ceilings.
5 out of 5
by Robert A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian from Cypress, TX

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff provided great individual service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is such a nice hotel. It's quite small but has everything you could want and its close to the lake, the railway station and the centre of town. The staff are professional but extremely friendly and helpful, not to mention multi-lingual. My room was spacious and comfortable. I've been travelling for a month and this is the best hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Julie from France

Lovely hotel,

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is situated with the lake to the front, brilliant views. Couldn't have been better. Clean and well kept. Staff helpful, breakfast good. Our room a little on the small side, fine for a couple of nights, Plenty of places to eat nearby. Locarno is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Uxbridge MA

Absolutely go there.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Would go back again. Best hotel we stayed in while in Switzerland.The Louis Armstrong room for 4 nights was absolutely great. The view of the lake was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Michigan

Relaxing time in Locarno

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was located right across the lake and about a block from the train station. The room was somewhat small but very clean and had everything we needed. The free breakfast offered many choices. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We would definitely book this hotel again if we come back to this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location Needs maintenance

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Hotel is in a good location near water and train station. Required maintenance. Glass sHower door fell on me while taking a shower. Told others also do this! Coat hook fell off wall. TV didn't work properly and was also told this happens with other TV's. Has been renovated but needs maintenance. Staff all nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

small and outdated room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: A/C
Location: Close to train station and shopping
Close to train station and shopping, staff was nice and helpful. Room was small and outdated with good bathroom at the same time. A/C was noisy and weak. Breakfast very simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
very nice, cozy hotel that has been recently renovated. intuitive staff