Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Sie waren extrem freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GEORGE from CT

Not your standard hotel. We'd definitely return.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting; great breakfast with extraordinary views; helpful, friendly staff. Only drawback is small rooms, albeit quite typical size and simple furnishings for a Swiss three star hotel. Decor throughout hotel feels late '60's retro , but not at all tired looking. Fresh flowers in hall lounges round out the experience.
2 out of 5
by hanspeter from Teufen

Kurhotel mit super Aussicht

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es sollte darauf hingewiesen werden, dass es sich um ein Kurhaus handelt. Das Hallenbad, Sauna muss separat bezahlt werden. Beim Frühstück ein Omelete oder Rührei wird separat verrechnet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views of Locarno, slightly unusual set-up

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The view of Locarno and the lake. Very clean.
Cons: Slightly unusual ambiance.
Location: In summer, a boat trip on Lake Maggiore is lovely. Nearby Ascona is a very beautiful spot to visit or have a meal.
I booked this hotel at short notice, having found that all other hotels in the town were very expensive due to a pop festival in the main square. The hotel is uphill from the station, and can be walked to in about 12 minutes - although it is possible to get a bus if needs be (bus line 2 I think). However the slightly elevated position is worth it for the superb view over Locarno and the lake - you can actually see "round the corner" of the lake towards Italy, which you do not see from the town itself. I was given a friendly welcome and a glass of mineral water on arrival, which was welcome on a very hot day. Now, the hotel itself is slightly unusual, being annexed to a residence for nuns. However, the hotel part is run exactly as you would expect any three star hotel. The room had TV, wifi, hair drier, safe, bathroom etc. The room was quite small but had a balcony of almost equal floor space, with a really spectacular view down to Locarno and Lake Maggiore. I would also note that everything was spotlessly clean. I read a review elsewhere on the internet which suggested that the main entrance to the hotel is locked at ten p.m. - I can confirm that this is not (or no longer, if it ever was) the case; the room key has a fob (like a car remote) which opens the house door. So, an unusual set-up to the hotel which create a rather odd ambiance, but if you need a place to stay in Locarno then it is absolutely fine.
5 out of 5
by Pius from Obfelden

Gute Lage

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Angenehmes Haus, funktionale Zimmer, tolle Aussicht (Seesicht)
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Aarau

Ideale Übernachtung für Festival Moon and Stars

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Der Empfang im Hotel war sehr herzlich und mir wurde auch gleich ein Getränk angeboten. Das Hotel verfügt über genügend Parkplätze gedeckt und ungedeckte. Das Zimmer war zweckmässig und sauber. Es hatte einen etwas alten TV aber auch das kein Problem. Die Gänge und die Türen sind etwas breiter, da das Hotel früher anscheinend eine Klinik war. Der Balkon war mit Seesicht und mit Sonnenstore ausgestattet. Schade, dass es keine Klimaanlage hatte, denn das bin ich mir in den meisten Hotel halt gewohnt. Trotzdem war das Zimmer schön kühl. Das Bad ist eher neu eingerichtet und war tadellos. Für die Ausfahrt am anderen Morgen bekam ich einen Jeton, damit ich mit dem Auto wieder die geschlossene Schranke passieren konnte. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls super so wie ich es gewohnt bin. Für mich reichte dieses Zimmer und das Frühstück vollkommen für eine Nacht, daher würde ich dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen und weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Reisende from Hochdorf

Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück mit Top-Aussicht

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel und Kurhaus an prächtiger Aussichtslage. Das Hotel war früher eine Akut-Klinik. Das ist an den grosszügigen Gemeinschaftsräumen (Stiegenhaus, Korridore, Aufenthaltsräume, Restaurant etc.) noch heute sicht- und spürbar.
5 out of 5
by Sofia from Sweden

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Magnificient view, nice staff and rooms. Only cons was a bit unreliable Internet connection in my room, and no thick curtains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aarau

Ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist mehr als 3-Sterne würdig; Zimmer sind einer Klinik ähnlich, aber meiner Partnerin (Krankenschwester) haben die Zimmer gut gefallen; gute Lage mit toller Aussicht. Es fehlt ein kleiner Pool draussen auf dem grossen Rasen. Super Auto-Shuttle-Service zum Bahnhof und Lido. Kommen gerne wieder.