Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Somchai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Wonderful 4 nights at a beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail, the ambiance, beautiful surroundings and location, excellent service, very friendly staff.
Cons: We could not fault the service we received and hotel always beautifully presented - spotless, lovely flowers
Location: Ideal location by the lake, 15 minute stroll into town, quiet, close to the ferry pier and bus stop. Visit Monte Bre, Monte San Salvatore and Gandria.
Stayed in an Executive Double Room Lake View for 4 nights. Fabulous break. Hotel was outstanding and we could not have wished for a more attentive service. Made to feel special. Excellent concierge service, even buying our rail tickets for Milan from the station. The most wonderful breakfast experience - fabulous spread and choice and particularly enjoyed the Homemade yogurt. homemade Jams, homemade breads homemade croissants (4 varieties) all too delicious, finishing with a Prosecco. Enjoyed the taster menu with wines in the dining room one evening - delicious food, excellent wine and wonderful service. Celebrated a birthday whilst there and appreciated the waiter bringing a bottle of Prosecco and lovely chocolate cake to my room and singing Happy Birthday. Enjoyed an excellent relaxing massage too.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein bisschen wie im Museum....

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Wochenende im Tessin mit meinem Schatz. Der Empfang sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer gross, aber leider mit Spannteppich. Der Fernseher bzw. Multimedia kompliziert und nur brauchbar, wenn eine Tagespauschale von CHF 50.00 gelöst wurde. Insgesamt ein schönes, aber in die Jahre gekommenes 5 Stern Hotel. Wir hatten das Gefühl, in einem Museum zu wohnen. Das Nachtessen im hoteleigenen Restaurant gut, aber sehr teuer. Der Service insgesamt gut und freundlich. Aber wohl der erste und letzte Besuch, weil für diesen Preis doch ziemlich abgewohnt.
5 out of 5
by Besnik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TINA A.

romantic trip

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
We were greated at the airport by the complimentary shuttle provided by the hotel which was great. Arriving at the hotel the service was execptional. The hotel was more than we expected. All the staff were first class. will definatley go back there.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Ohio

Splendide Indeed

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great as always. Exceptional service and only the highest quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: La vue, et le calme
le seul probleme, est que le personnel, nous dit que les pourboire, ne sont pas inclus, donc, nous ajouton s, toujours un pourboir, mais lorsque, nous payons la facture, ils nous demandent, un autre pourboire, pour le personnel. Je pense, que cela est exagere. Cela fait , en moyenne le 38%. Cela est beaucoup!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming old hotel on Lake Lugano

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great location on the lake, friendly staff...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a leisure holiday

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from hotel staff