Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake. Great views.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Loved the location, only a 10 minute walk to Lugano and the Olive walk (one of the highlights of our trip).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livorno

Un week end fuori porta?

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel gradevole. Da fuori meriterebbe una stella in piu'. Da dentro no. Arredamento incongruo per una struttura di quel tono. Chi ha voluto renderlo piu' moderno o semplicemente mantenerlo funzionale ha speso poco oppure ha incaricato la persona sbagliata. Lampade da esterno nelle camere avvitate a contropareti in laminato veramente di cattivo gusto. Bilanciati questi elementi solo dalla vista lago veramente deliziosa. La colazione viene servita al primo piano con terrazza esterna, gradevole anche se lo standard si conferma nel limite delle tre stelle, con brioches confezionate, succhi di frutta non freschi e assenza di tostapane o micro onde dal buffet. Niente garage e, spiacevolmente per gli stessi addetti alla reception, sempre gentilissimi, almeno un fornitore totalmente privo di garbo o buone maniere. Dovessi tornare in zona volendo massimizzare il rapporto qualita'/prezzo, ci tornerei scegliendo la stessa opzione. Scarso e inadeguatamente costoso il ristorante/pizzeria antistante fronte lago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Belle situation au bord du lac mais des lacunes

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hôtel qui a du cachet de l'extérieur. C'est une autre affaire à intérieur. La décoration kitsch est moche. L'accueil est minimaliste et impersonnel. Pire l'odeur de tabac règne dans tout l'établissement. Dommage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avezzano

Albergo fronte lago

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Attenzione al parcheggio, usare l'autosilo e non quelli esterni all'albergo. Hotel in ottima posizione, adiacente al centro di Lugano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Not bad! but I do to stay again.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The distance for most of the important places.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location is great....close to mount San Salvatore.and to le Lake Lugano is in front of the hotel...
is very close to the train station,which is good,and just a few steps to Mont San Salvatore,and to the bus stop,I like the neighborhood,,very safe at night...very convenient for 2 days...but the room was noise! (the floor,the bed,the doors) is a very old hotel......good thing is the breakfast was very good,the staff was nice to answer some questions.
4 out of 5
by Erik from D, Wuppertal

Stilvoll und mit Flair - mehr brauch man nicht

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Lage, Lage, Lage
Cons: Bitte so lassen und die - für die Schweiz eher günstigen Preise - dafür beibehalten
Location: ca. 1,5, km außerhalb Lugano, direkt an der Uferpromenade
Das Hotel Victoria au Lac ist ein schöner alter Kasten der toll direkt an der Uferpromenade von Paradiso, d.h. nur ca. 1,5 km von der Uferzone von Lugano entfernt liegt. Uns (Familie, 2 Kinder) hat es sehr gut gefallen, obwohl das versprochene Familienzimmer mit Seeblick angeblich gar nicht existiert und wir dafür mit Balkon nach hinten raus orientiert gewohnt haben. Der Blick auf die vom schweizer Stararchitekten Mario Botta gebaute Bank dahinter hat etwas entschädigt. Mir ist ein schönes Traditionshaus eh lieber als langweilige Zweckhotels, die sicher mehr Komfort bieten. Denn der ist hier auf Grund des Alters - und der überall zu beobachtenden schweizer "Arroganz" sich nur auf Ihren Ruf und Tradition zu verlassen, kaum vorhanden. Es ist schon alles etwas veraltet, das Frühstück könnte reichlicher sein - aber so ist der Schweizer halt. Warum, wenn es noch gebucht wird und funktioniert. Aber, schon allein der Blick aus dem Frühstücksraum im 1.OG auf Luganer See und die Berge ist schon den Aufenthalt wert. Fazit: Schönes schloßähnliches Haus, in das ich immer gerne wieder kommen würde, wenn ich auf der Durchreise nach Italien wäre... Denn die Lage ist toll und passt zum Standort Lugano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serve un po di rinnovamento personale squisito

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Ok bel posto e ambiente tranquillo.un po caro per lunghi soggiorni
3 out of 5
by Roberto from SL

Posizione ideale

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Di fronte al lago ed a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di Lugano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view..breakfast and dinner on my balco

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great view. They gave me the room with a view I requested. Perfect. Sara
1 out of 5
by Ron from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

do not believe anything you see on the website

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It is so out dated and so unfriendly
Location: Great location
The hotel is so out dated - elevator is too small to fit for two adults, the shower head is placed so that you could not take a shower without getting water all over, the phone was not working well until I asked the staff which were not warm at all, very bad taste painting all over the hotel. The roof of the hotel seems to be falling apart at any moment, the hallway was so hot and so dark because it was controlled by motion sensors. One thing about this hotel is that it is in a great location - right near the lake.