Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake. Great views.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Loved the location, only a 10 minute walk to Lugano and the Olive walk (one of the highlights of our trip).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Not bad! but I do to stay again.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The distance for most of the important places.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location is great....close to mount San Salvatore.and to le Lake Lugano is in front of the hotel...
is very close to the train station,which is good,and just a few steps to Mont San Salvatore,and to the bus stop,I like the neighborhood,,very safe at night...very convenient for 2 days...but the room was noise! (the floor,the bed,the doors) is a very old hotel......good thing is the breakfast was very good,the staff was nice to answer some questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view..breakfast and dinner on my balco

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great view. They gave me the room with a view I requested. Perfect. Sara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view..breakfast and dinner on my balco

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great view. They gave me the room with a view I requested. Perfect. Sara
1 out of 5
by Ron from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

do not believe anything you see on the website

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It is so out dated and so unfriendly
Location: Great location
The hotel is so out dated - elevator is too small to fit for two adults, the shower head is placed so that you could not take a shower without getting water all over, the phone was not working well until I asked the staff which were not warm at all, very bad taste painting all over the hotel. The roof of the hotel seems to be falling apart at any moment, the hallway was so hot and so dark because it was controlled by motion sensors. One thing about this hotel is that it is in a great location - right near the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2012
The hotel is good, but nothing spectacular. Its away from the main drag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Underwhelmed

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: I'd stay closer to the downtown Lugano area. Paradiso is just far enough away to be annoying.
At first pass, this hotel is inexpensive and clean. If that's all you're looking for, this is probably a reasonable place to stay. That being said, the beds were uncomfortable (hills and valleys), and the floor creaked with every step - my traveling companion had to sleep with ear plugs. The decor screams "faded victorian beach resort" (which, in Victoria's defense, is exactly what it is). Front desk staff is ok, but nothing to rave abut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norcross GA, U.S.A.

Great Vintage Hotel/Price was great for great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2011
right Across the road from the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Good location & service, not so good value for money (as everything in Switzerland)

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Very good location 10min walk from Lugano center. Right on the lakeside, the rooms have a beautiful view on lake Lugano. Old and with small / not so comfortable rooms but well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Too expensive. Note: there is a cabaret at the ground floor of the hotel (not mentioned at the site).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

An average hotel with good staff

Posted Aug 24, 2010
The hotel could do with some modern refurbishment, particularly the bathroom but staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Well done.