Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a good hotel in a good location. It is about a 15 minute bus ride from the main station. And walking distance to one of the cable cars taking you up the mountain. Very close to the waterfront and an easy walk to the main part of town. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. We had only wished they offered a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Pascal from Basel

Modernes Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr modern eingerichtet, sauber. Die "Kunstoff-Bad-Kabine" ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber letztendlich sauber und zweckmässig. Bequeme Betten, mehrsprachige TV-Sender vorhanden. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Aktuell Baustellen gegenüber.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Tel aviv, Israel

IBIS

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the parking at the hotel costs 20 CHF a day and the view from our windows was straight to a construction site. The hotel is 2 minutes walking from the lake which is great. Also, we had quite rich breakfast at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Fernanda

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by ibis Lugano Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Fernanda, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lugano Paradiso. We thank you for your rating and We are sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore costumers feedback are very important to us. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards from Lugano Paradiso
3 out of 5
by Marin

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by ibis Lugano Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Marin, Thank you for sharing your experience on hotels.com. Clients feedbacks are very important to us in order to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you were not completely satisfied with our services and for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We look forward to welcoming you to Ibis Lugano Paradiso again and to let you have a wonderful stay with us in the near future Best Regards from Lugano
5 out of 5
by Robert from Stockholm

Gubben klar

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bra väder åå fina vyer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near Lagano lake

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Good location near Lagano Lake Value for money Friendly staff Small room with adequate facilities Breakfast worth CHF 16 but not many choice
4 out of 5
by JOSÉ ROBERTO from Vitória

Qualidade esperada e excelente localização.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel padrão Ibis, com conforto esperado, ótimo serviço, café da manhã com bom custo x benefício, e excelente localização, muito próximo ao centro de Lugano, com simples caminhada para se chegar a restaurantes, bares, lago, museus, lojas, e estação ferroviária.
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels