Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Nice Hotel Close to Old Town

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It is top quality in all areas.
Location: It was easy to reach all places in Lugano on foot. We walked to the old town, the waterfront, Paradiso, and Gandria.
Lugano Dante was a great experience. I had stayed there ten years ago and was determined to return. It has a great location, exemplary staff, very ice rooms, and a phenomenal breakfast! I will always stay at Dante when in Lugano.
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by khalid from السعودية

الراحه والرحابه والمتعه

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
باختصار شئ من الخيال
4 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Las vegas

Great location in the heart of Lugano.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. Within walking distance from train station but only good for arriving if you have luggage. Departing would mean climbing up a hill so take a taxi. It's 15 Swiss francs. The hotel itself is in the middle of shopping and restaurants and close to the beautiful lake. Service is excellent. The staff is very attentive and responsive to your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Central location, Great staff

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Fitness room.
We found the hotel at the bottom of the (closed) funicular in central Lugano. The funicular is closed until the end of 2016 BTW. The staff was excellent and helpful, there's a nice snack buffet if you buy a drink I the afternoons. The breakfast buffet is excellent, watched over by attentive staff. An excellent choice for a couple looking for a smallish room to sleep in at a hotel where the staff keeps you happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for having stayed at Hotel Lugano Dante and for having spent you precious time writing a very nice review: your opinion is very important to us! Your suggestions help us to improve our service more and more. We don’t understand what do you mean with “Cons: Fitness room”? Maybe you meant that in the hotel is missing a fitness room and we should have one? In this case, we can inform you that at the moment we don’t have enough space to build one, but we have a special partnership with a gym located near the hotel. At the same time we are very happy you could appreciate the kindness and the professionalism of our staff, the nice snack buffet at the bar, the excellent breakfast buffet, your “smallish” room as well as our central location. Hoping to welcome you again at Hotel Lugano Dante, Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels