Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegenes Hotel in Lugano

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Kommunikation im Haus-Team
Late-check-out und glutenfreies Frühstück stellten keinerlei Schwierigkeiten dar. Leider wusste das Putz-Team nichts von unserem Late-check-out und kamen ohne anklopfen ins Zimmer.... Sonst perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Lungano is approx a 25 minute walk from the hotel along the side of the lake. Explore the town, go on a boat trip and go up the Mont Bre funicular.
Our check in was handled by a very helpful young lady who took the time to actually take us to our room (instead of just telling us where it was), pointing out the locations of the restaurants, bar, pool, etc on the way. A nice touch which should be more common as it made us feel really welcome. Our room was a great size with plenty of room and good air-con which was a blessing on such a hot day. Our balcony had room for a small table, two chairs and a sun lounger, and had a lovely view of the lake and Lugano. The town is about a 20 min walk along the lake side, but the hotel is right next to a bus stop if you don't feel like walking. If walking back to the hotel, it is up a really steep hill which may make life difficult if you had luggage/pushchairs etc. We ate at the restaurant a couple of nights, and the food was excellent. Didn't try the Japanese part but it looked fascinating. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Lugano in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and confortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was just ike a paradise. Great lication, nice breakfast and confortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Very nice hotel at Lugano Paridiso

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a Large 1 bedroom modern room with nice view of the lake. Room would rate a 4.5 stars. Breakfast buffet included. Located very close to the Paridiso train and Bus stop, however a fairly strenuous uphill climb. People with physical or luggage issues might consider taking a taxi. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fehlerhaftes Angebot auf hotels.com

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Alles war gut. Bis auf Ihre Beschreibung der Zimmer. In Ihrem angebot Stand Massage im Zimmer. Alles andere Beschreibungen hatten eine Bemerkung wenn es im preis nicht inkl war. Aber bei der Massage und Minibar stand bei der Bewertung keine Kommentar, dass es im preis nicht inbegriffen ist. Das erfuhren wir erst im hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie from Annecy

Bon hôtel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse et propre Bonne literie Accueil agréable Dommage qu'un immeuble était en cours de construction juste à côté (bruit de marteaux à partir de 7h)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Eine große Enttäuschung

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Wir haben eine Nacht gebucht. Gebucht haben wir: 23qm, Terrasse, Gartenblick, gehobene Ausstattung u.v.m Bekommen haben wir ein 16qm Zimmer, ohne Terrasse, ohne Gartenblick sondern Hofblick, alte Ausstattung usw Ein anderes Zimmer haben wir wegen Auslastung des Hotels nicht bekommen, stornieren durften wir auch nicht (ohne Kosten) und und und...eine große Enttäuschung das ganze! Nie wieder werden wir hier ein Zimmer Buchen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roland from MARTIGUES

JE LE CONSEILLE.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très confortable avec une belle vue sur le lac de Lugano. Le personnel est professionnel et accueillant.