Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandre from Cincinnati

Great views!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great 1 night stay here! Amazing views from the lake view room! Room was large and comfortable. The pictures online are not true to the hotel- its way better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Lungano is approx a 25 minute walk from the hotel along the side of the lake. Explore the town, go on a boat trip and go up the Mont Bre funicular.
Our check in was handled by a very helpful young lady who took the time to actually take us to our room (instead of just telling us where it was), pointing out the locations of the restaurants, bar, pool, etc on the way. A nice touch which should be more common as it made us feel really welcome. Our room was a great size with plenty of room and good air-con which was a blessing on such a hot day. Our balcony had room for a small table, two chairs and a sun lounger, and had a lovely view of the lake and Lugano. The town is about a 20 min walk along the lake side, but the hotel is right next to a bus stop if you don't feel like walking. If walking back to the hotel, it is up a really steep hill which may make life difficult if you had luggage/pushchairs etc. We ate at the restaurant a couple of nights, and the food was excellent. Didn't try the Japanese part but it looked fascinating. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Lugano in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and confortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was just ike a paradise. Great lication, nice breakfast and confortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Very nice hotel at Lugano Paridiso

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a Large 1 bedroom modern room with nice view of the lake. Room would rate a 4.5 stars. Breakfast buffet included. Located very close to the Paridiso train and Bus stop, however a fairly strenuous uphill climb. People with physical or luggage issues might consider taking a taxi. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Biscuit

Good hotel with good view

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on HotelClub
The location of this hotel is at the top of the hill, if you are not driving then it's not really good for travelers however the view is great if you book the suite with lake view. Although is not too far from the train station, the slope is a killer. This hotel doesnt provide free drinking water and kettle, you have to get it from the minibar or buy it from the vending machines at the train station or anywhere else. The room is just normal hotel room, just feel that the price of this hotel is quite pricey. But the best part is the breakfast has got champagne and wine for those wine lovers.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Napoli

Quality hotel but not 100%

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good hotel but room lacked a/c and some of staff were quite cold. Restaurant provided lovely Japanese cuisine, which I sampled, plus Italin but had so few diners it just lacked soul. Fabulous bar with stunning views across lake to main town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ilo from California

Wonderful service, great bed but not a 5 star stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service was amazing and the bed and bedding were perfect. The breakfast is amazing! Good location. 20 minute walk to town. Room did not look like a 5 star. Smaller and older then we thought from the pics.
4 out of 5
by Ghannam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels