Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raff and Jacque from Melbourne

Value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: The location, views and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff are the best thing about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing - we got value for money
Location: Lugano, Como, Luino and Milan easy to get to. 180 store factory outlet shopping centre is 15 minutes away.
It is an old hotel but is kept in immaculate condition. The staff are very helpful and attentive and the views of the lake and surrounds from the room, reception and restaurant area were fantastic. We had a superior room which was smallish but adequate. The airconditioning does not work well so we doubt we'd choose this hotel for a mid summer stay. We were there in early October. We'd certainly stay again - it is great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Penn, United Kingdom

Excellent food and service

Posted Jul 29, 2011
The staff are very dedicated and driendly and the meals in the hotel are excellent, little reason to eat outside the hotel as the food quality, menue and service are excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good view but not really 4 star

Posted Aug 16, 2010
Hotel has great views of the bay from all rooms and the resturant. However the rooms are dated for a 4 star hotel and the one we were in had no aircon, which would be ok in the cooler months but in the summer meant that to sleep we had to leave the balcony door open to cool the room, this left us at the mercy of the smokers.next door and the local road noise. Also not a great deal of English language TV in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing view

Posted Aug 13, 2008
This hotel was my favorite of the entire trip. The room was very modern and clean with amazing views of the mountains and lake. The hotel staff was more then helpful answering any questions I may have had. I am looking forward to returning and spending more time at this location. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel sehr schön mit netten Personal Essen im Restaurant könnte besser sein. Hier stimmt das Preis Leistungs Verhältnis nicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aarau suiza

Posted Jul 27, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien, mejor el apecto interior que el exterior. Las vistas sobre el lago son preciosas. Es tranquilo y el servicio muy bien, son amables y atentos, ademas las habitaciones estan limpias.la cena muy rica y el desayuno muy completo y bueno.todo en conjunto es para recomendar y por supuesto para volver.me encanto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Wunderbare Lage am See, alle Zimmer mit Seesicht, genügend Parkplätze vor dem Haus, sehr gutes Restaurant und zuvorkommendes Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso, bella vista laggo.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: posizione eccelente per qui vuole arrivarti in treno.
Molta organizione e liberta nella zona relax, con piacevolissima vista...