Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great hotel with beautiful rooms and wonderful amenities. Close to shopping, restaurants and the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city need serious refurbishment

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Although I tel a few days before requesting suite in main building I got one very far need two lifts walk far to the residential building. Furniture old and mattress hard. One tv only for two bedrooms; air condition only in living room wifi weak; stains in corridor carpets. Food in bar mediocre and costly and no lake view only the restaurant which is even more expensive . Far from city not walking distance. No hotel shuttle. Not a luxury hotel in need urgent refurbishment. Staff was inflexible in regard move us room . Parking is good though. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by CHUNG TIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Usk South Wales

From Switzerland to Italy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one day (two nights) and the hotel was excellent. The best part of our stay in Lugano.
5 out of 5
by Margo from Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place. I absolutely loved it and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Gorgeous Views!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: A lot of space.
Cons: Add a safe to the room.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Depending on weather, can take boat rides or train to top of mountain. Both were closed for us (winter time)
The view was outstanding - a WOW. Spacious room with living and dining area, kitchen and large bathroom. Were able to walk to everything. Never got tired of the view.
5 out of 5
by STEPHANE from Tournai

Best Hotel in Lugano

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. Got a free upgrade.
5 out of 5
by David from Boca

An Oasis in the Hills of Lugano

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tranquil, immaculate, with great views of Lake Lugano, good food. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable, with an amazing view

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The view, location, grounds and restaurant, and room. We liked everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We walked to downtown Lugano and then to Paradiso to take the funicular up Mt. San Salvatore. On the way we passed the art museum.
We wanted to stay in a location where we could walk to downtown Lugano and still have a view. The hotel surpassed our expectations. We were upgraded to a suite so it was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. The food was excellent and the grounds were beautiful. We did walk downhill to the town, and took the bus that replaces the funicular back up easily. We did not use the spa but it looked extensive. The staff were very helpful and they provide a shuttle to the train station or airport. We did everything we wanted to without a car. The restaurent seemed popular with the local people and had a romantic atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back again!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful views of the lake, great pools and facilities, balconies in 5th building are huge, good breakfast.
Cons: Furniture in some rooms is dated and showing wear, Restaurant is horribly expensive
Location: It's a trek into town (Piazza Manzoni) at about a mile. Easier in than back as it's all uphill back. There is a bus stop but it's a 20min ride.
Positive, lots of good things. Extras like dining locally in the hotel and massages very expensive. Drinks expensive too.