Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pretty good

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant hotel , slight smell of damp in our room. Restaurant was good but closed on Sunday like most other restaurants in town , something they should consider . Breakfast was limited with poor gluten free selection, e.g. no gf bread available, poor selection of fruit. Food in the restaurant in the evening was good, with food suitable for a gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ticonderoga, NY

Stay in Ticonderoga

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to the historic sites in the area. The room and amenities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, only hotel around

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, spacious
Cons: Check in process was very long. Check out was same, need faster systems, or training
Indoor pool was nice, rooms were nice, a bit pricey, but the only hotel around. excellent restaurant on site,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unremarkable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Place was OK. Kind of strange with the location being in a residential neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, md

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was quiet and close to the fort of ticandegora, the falls.... The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great....we appreciated the staff who restock as soon as needed. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Get Away

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Fairly new aND CLEAN
Cons: Better maintance
Location: there is nothing nearby. It's a good walk into town proper. But close to the fort.
Not all facilities were open as advertised. First room had chirping smoke detectors and were moved to second room which had rattle sheet metal in air conditioner.Otherwise hotel was new and clean with a friendly staff. We would try one of the many smaller inns next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The photo Expedia uses for a King Suite is actually the VIP suite. When we saw our room and noticed it wasn't the same as the photo, we asked Matt at the front desk about the discrepancy. He gladly moved us to the VIP Suite at no additional cost. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was amazing...so many options to choose from which was handy as we had a picky 9-year old with us. When we returned home (4 hours away), we found we'd accidentally left several items behind us in the room. When we called the hotel, they were already aware, had been trying to reach us, and already had the items packaged up ready to be sent to our home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, NY

Comfortable affordable place for your Fort visit

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet with great amenities. Staff helpful. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the fort

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to the fort. Included breakfast was decent. The hotel staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Close to all

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Pool was a bonus. Would stay there again