Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff members were all helpful and courteous. The hotel just seemed older and just needs some updating. Breakfast bar lacked variety, but did have an attendant making pancakes and eggs to order. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I arrived at the hotel from out of town an hour before check in. They made me wait until checkin for my room. The room stunk like stale cigarettes. The corners in the room hadnt been cleaned for quite sometime. The tub dripped constantly. The minifridge sat on the floor with an old microwave on top. I was not impressed. This is not a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Resha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, We thank you for the time you took to write a feedback for us. We are sorry that your stay wasn't a pleasant one. If you could mention your name to us, we can research this further & resolve the issues if found. Feel free to email us at daysinntiffin@gmail.com or call us at 419-447-6313.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hallway smelled like body odor. Carpet was dingy and dirty. Trash piled in hallway outside of rooms. Visible dirt/dust under nightstands indicating they hadn't been moved to vacuum in years. Totally disgusting experience for $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Would have been nice if there was a elevator. It's not always easy to climb stairs with luggage when on disability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

typical hotel good for a sleep but not much else

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Loved being by the river.
Cons: front desk and room cleaning. It looked like someone slept on top of the beds after they were make. and for a nonsmoking hotel out clothes smelled
Check in was a chore never could find anyone around to check out. Never tried breakfast was not set up when we were there and if you did have breakfast there was no where to sit. All hotels in this area are booked up with the railroad and the pipeline that they could care less about anyone else. So expect less then average service at most hotels in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The beds were clean. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Kill the spiders.
Location: We were there for a family reunion.
The hotel room was clean. The A/C worked great. We did have a few spiders in the room, but my husband took care of that problem. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom was very clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

hotel room

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the lobby was clean. No smoking in the rooms is a good idea.
Cons: the hotel rooms need to be cleaner. clean towels, clean bath tub, clean carpet
The hotel room had old towels with yellow coloring and it smelled like smoke when you walk in. I suspect the carpet has not been cleaned. It looks clean to the eye but the horrible smell of smoke gives it away. The bath tub was not cleaned; it looks like it was not scrubbed. If I paid $95 for one night, I expect it to be have clean towels, new fresh smell and clean bath tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels