Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

overnight on way to Fla

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: cleanliness made for an excellent night's sleep before another day of 10 hour driving
Cons: none
stayed in late 2015. hotel had been redone and was super clean. Front staff were very friendly and helpful at night and in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by mike patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, mike patel gm ECONOLODGE 2293820280
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: ice machine was broken
Location: great Japanese steak house closeby called Tokyo
everything was great for a travel down to florida...everything we needed was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by mike patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, mike patel gm ECONOLODGE 2293820280
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pillows were nasty, burn holes in shower curtain and even though this hotel claims to be pet friendly there is no place for the pets to go to the restroom, there was grass around the pool but a sign was posted that no pets were allowed on the grass. I did not feel safe in this hotel, there was very shady individuals hanging outside the rooms, I was put in the building that was not connected to the main building and my room was on the backside where it was dark. I booked thru expedia and was given a smoking room which I did not want but expedia nor the hotel would refund my money, nor did the hotel have any nonsmoking rooms. Under the circumstances the manager was professional and polite, but I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

Excellent staff nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The staff and very clean
Cons: They can adapte the shower heads to go higher
Mike and the young lady I believe is mikes daughter are excellent hosts made use feel like we are at home and very informative about discounts and bonuses.only thing wrong is the shower heads are way to low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.n
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not look in Tifton.
Our stay was excellent.We would go back.we thought the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Clean & comfortable. Convenient to I 95...good overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton

Extra effort

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We were mixed up on bfast time. The attendant had cleaned up but offered us milk and cereal. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfortable.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff at a property that is older but well maintained. I was on a bike trip and the staff offered to allow me to park the bike on the covered registration area of the hotel. That's very generous! Not luxurious but definitely great value if you are on a budget. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Glad it was a short trip

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Check in was great and easy. Luckily we just got off the road and pretty much just wanted to eat and sleep. Hard to find late night eats in tifton close by but we found something and went to sleep. Next day we tried to get more towels and pillows from the hotel cleaning staff who could barely speak English. Literally just walked away from us. Then we tried to call the front desk and were told to wait until a second front desk person showed. And then never got the extras as promised to our room. Didn't even bother walking to the front desk because we figured they didn't even have any extras. You definitely get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet. Our stay was pleasant.