Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
out for 10 days most expensive stay---worst experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very old hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I went to the front desk to get a roll of toilet paper because there wasn't an extra in the room. No one was at the front desk and I had to leave after about five minutes. When I returned some time later there still was no one there who I could see. However, the employee had been napping (I suspect) and provided the item.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The first room they put us in had a broken AC unit and the whole room was damp. The second room smelled like animal urine. Overall it was an overpriced bed for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs complete renovation!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing! We will never stay at another Quality Inn.
Cons: Just know this is an old and poorly maintained facility and even the landscaping needed attention.
Bed was poor quality and should have been replaced. Pillows were mushy and we woke up with neck aches.. Bath tub was missing sections of porcelain and had been painted over.....looked terrible. Grout was cracked and had black mildew. Fixtures were rusty. The room was very dark due to low watt bulbs and dark paint color on walls. Lamp on desk would not come on and we learned the issue was the wall outlet since our phone would not charge when plugged into the outlet. The furniture was very scratched up on the top. The sheets were ok, but the towels were very thin even though they appeared to be new. Toilet tissue was poor quality. We were in room 151 bottom floor near the street and it was noisy all night with a large service station across the street. Our second night we arrived the hotel at 10 pm and our door would not open even after the front desk refreshed the key card. A repair person was called and after numerous attempts we were able to get in, but we could not both leave at the same and re-enter the room. The manager was very nice and gave us Choice points for our bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Doug from Macon

Trip to Florida

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Never again
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a perfect town to stay outside of Atlanta if you're wanting a sleep over driving back from Florida to Indiana, however, the only thing that I would recommend about the hotel is the pool and hottub. It's beautiful, it has a sunroof over it's entire area and it's available for use 24-hours. It seems as though they have been attempting to paint and update the rooms, but plug-in covers were not put back on, certain plug-ins didn't work, there were paint stains on the curtains, the tv was very small and out of date, etc. We ate at a great pizza place (Marco's) in town, and the gal at the front desk was amazingly helpful and friendly, but wished the actual hotel room would have appeared a bit cleaner and more put together.
4 out of 5
by Ed

I would not stay here again.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Could not enjoy the indoor pool area due to knats & mosquitos. There is a small hot tub adjoining the pool which was nice, but bugs were so bad we didn't last 5 minutes. This amenity was the main reason I chose to stay here. Disappointing. Also it seemed there was an unhappy staff member voicing his opinion of working there in front of guests. Unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Right off of the interstate, an east place to stop while traveling.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice location, good service, tasty breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is great that the pool is open 24 hours - my daughter swam until about 10:30 pm, and then again in the morning after breakfast before we checked out. Only downside is that you can hear the people in pool while you are trying to sleep. Good breakfast and they did their best to keep everything full, even with the hotel booked to capacity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT MYERS, FLORIDA

Horrible worst Hotel we have ever stayed at...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING WAS DIRTY NOT LIKE THE PICTURES.....
Cons: EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE STAFF... ...
Location: NEVER CHECKED IT OUT...
We saw pictures of the Hotel on Expedia looked nice but it was a nitemare...Don't no what there doing at the front desk at all we had to walk over water from a leaking ice machine right next to our room lights didn't work in 2 fixtures no towels had to call for them didn't have much for us left...No toilet paper...said they would bring us some.Finally after a long time my husband got us a roll had to ask for a pillow the kicker was my husband wanted to make me some coffee in the morning and the grounds and old were in the coffee maker...and old coffee.from a previous stay from someone. Also on the other side of my night stand there was a dirty cup next to it in the corner who ever cleaned this room did a poor job they gave me 30.00 off wasn't enough for all the trouble from our experience they shouldn't advertise what a great Hotel they have...When I was giving back my key they told me I should expect things to go wrong in a Hotel this was a disaster...The Maintenance man finally cleaned up the water mess from the ice machine as we were leaving...Please help me here want a full refund.. Hope to hear from you soon Thank You....