Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great stay, where we felt right at home

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was incredible, and our toddler was able to feel right at home with some toys available to play with while the adults enjoyed coffee.
It was like staying with family (family you like)! Hank and Margaret made us feel right at home. We had an unintended trip after Hurricane Matthew decided to roll through, and we stayed here on our way back to Florida. We hope to be able to make a trip that will take us through Tifton again, if only so we can stay here and enjoy the home-cooked breakfast! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by John from Lemoyne

Great overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were encounter north. From Florida. This was a terrific overnight spot with super great breakfast in a very quiet, peaceful place to sleep. We were in the leopard room
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Miami

Good call!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful pond house on gorgeous grounds. Very clean and peaceful. Our every need was anticipated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

We got scammed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Not a bed&breakfast.It is a room in their rather messy house.Closet had someones clothes in it. NO HOT WATER. No amenities. We spent good money for a 1 star at best. Worst stay ever anywhere. C
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Marietta, GA

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet family that runs this B & B. The wife was very helpful and accommodated my wife's dietary needs. The breakfast of baked oatmeal with lots of fruit and nuts was delicious. I highly recommend Shalom House.
4 out of 5
by John from South Carolina

Spacious cabin in the woods

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great remote area with duck pond and all the nature sounds of a wonderful Southern Georgia evening.
5 out of 5
by L. from Riggs

Quaint small Farm Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Was looking for something other than the Normal Motel. This place hit the spot. Clean , Quiet , Peaceful and Absolutely Beautiful. You will experience the true taste of the South here. The Pond House is perfect. If you are traveling through definitely look up Margaret. You will not be disappointed. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the weary business traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
Beautiful scenery, relaxation and an amazing gourmet breakfast were the best features of the Shalom House Bed and Breakfast. The owners, Margaret and Hank, were so cooperative and allowed me to arrive late (after 10 p.m.). Margaret prepared breakfast for me around 7 a.m. each morning so that I could conduct business during normal hours. I looked forward to returning each night for good conversation. I would highly recommend the Shalom House Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in the area.