Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Everything I needed it to be. It was my birthday and I needed a place to stay and this place was perfect and worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is marvelous to hear that you were pleased with your experience here a tour hotel. I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay with us, we will do our best to earn your 5* rating again on your next visit. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North GA

Very dirty

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to food and interstate.
Upon checking in our first room was still dirty, bed was made but trash cans were full and trash was all in the floor and bathroom. Next room had been cleaned but room was still very very dated, bathroom shower looked very very bad and one beds linen looked like someone had been murdered in it. If there were anymore rooms available in town would have left. Won't be back !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thankful that you have been one of our guest. But it is frustrating to have fallen short in pleasing you with the room and to all other things you mentioned here. We are hoping to have another chance someday to serve you even more satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is outdated and not clean. The room had an odor, the walls were dirty in the room and bathroom. The towels were thin and old (I had to go out and buy some to use). The dresser looked like termites were eating away at it. The curtain was falling down. There was a flip-flop on the floor under the desk (the entire stay). If it wasn't for it being the only hotel I could get during the hurricane evacuation I would have left as soon as I got there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Frig was changed out after we found a smell of dead animals in it. Some stains on bathroom walls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror movie motel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Right by I-75 exit. Waffle House nearby
There has been no renovation/refurb for probably 30+ years. Room smelled like smoke, cracks in ceiling, sheets were stained and had holes, dark water stains all over tub and toilet with dried pee, chair and lamp shades were ripped... AC was ridiculously loud when it turned on and there was some buzzing sound that I could hear every couple of minutes that sounded like a door bell. I barely slept and consider myself lucky to have just left alive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with our room and to all other inconveniences you had during your stay. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were disgusting. The hotel is a dump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Best value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Dated motel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Not much, just a one night stop on our trip
Cons: Rebuild it!
Location: easy access to varied eateries
Looks ok from outside, but the room we were assigned to was mostly in need of a complete upgrade. The room was dirty and the toilet was not cleaned from last use. Bathtub was fiberglass and was repainted with the coating peeled and missing exposing the under surface. The towels supplied were dull, dingy and looked dirty. Moderate walking distance to local restaurants. The room had strong chemical smell. Amenities was poor and the complimentary breakfast was spartan. There was bread but the toaster did not work! This motel is located in a declining neighborhood. The lobby was pleasant enough, more so than the rooms. This motel rents rooms on a weekly basis so that indicates to me that there is little traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guest. But we want to apologize for failing to please you with the room and to all other things you mentioned here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will be convinced to come back someday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels