Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swarthmore

busy road next to hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very limited breakfast option. Too expensive to pay king size bed for 4 people (2 adults & 2 kids).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
This hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It's located in a busy part of town so there's traffic nearby. About 15 min from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tennessee

good And not so good

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice hardwood in rooms did find a wad of human hair under edge of bed. Mattress lumpy and creaked when you lay down or rollover. advertised full breakfast was toast bagels and cupcakes.coffee from an automotive machine not fresh brewed had juice and milk for cereal. Would like to have seen fruit and maybe instant oatmeal , yogurt . Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

close to downtown and attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2018
convenient and easy accessibility , would suggest a more breakfast option and longer breakfast time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, horrible place.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Well the clerk at the front desk was one of the nicest people ever. Unfortunately the cleaning staff doesn’t quite know the meaning of clean. When we checked in, the toilet paper roll was down to its last leg. So clearly hasn’t been changed which was quite a turn off. And to top it off, there was clumps of hair from a woman on shower walls. Not just a loose strand or two. Clumps and clumps. That pretty much sealed the deal for us getting the hell outta there. On another note, the bed was very springy and uncomfortable. Once again, the clerk was understanding and friendly, but when he saw come right back down with our bags in hand, you could tell they have been through this situation many times before. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and very close to everything!!!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The staff. More than amazing, cheerful, and funny. Definitely welcoming!!!! Keep up the great work!!
Cons: The T.V.s (picture quality) and the beds ( a little stiff)
Location: Location is great, near the highway to get downtown. Also the location is kinda secluded which is a plus. Not near a neighborhood or anything.
Even though we were there for 2 nights, we had an amazing time. Yes it is an older establishment, but the staff was more that wonderful and helpful. The rooms were decent and clean. The most important part of this stay was that we were very very very close to anything and everything near or around downtown. Literally a 7 minute drive. We did not have a problem with parking, we did not have a problem with it being a bad area, being that the hotel is across from a church. We did not have a problem with the room, nor the staff. I will say that the beds are a little stiff, but other than that it does that job. Will definitely be staying here again and the bathroom was very clean in our room. That's usually how I judge my stay at any hotel along with the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Decent hotel. One night stay. Clean. Mattress was not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice stay for cost /friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was great! I checked in late, 1am and and the man at front desk was happy and in a great mood, welcoming and very helpful. Very nice. And that’s hard to come by in customer service. Room was clean. Liked the wood floors. Great stay for price. The only thing negative I could say are the mattresses do need to be updated and good thing breakfast food places are close. But over all it’s was a great experience and stay! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jacquelynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding For the Price

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
I have booked many hotels in the under 60 price range, but none as nice as this. My ratings take into account the price of the room. Much better than expected, clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff.