Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Smart Room Design

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern appointments, smart room design, friendly staff.
Cons: Connecting to wifi on almost every log on was a minor inconvenience.
This Best Western Plus hotel was great. Excellent staff, especially in breakfast room. Room nicely designed for comfort and homelike stay with lots of space. Although we hardly stayed in room, it was nice to return to comfortable setting and shower each day. Modern appointments, very clean, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay at. The staff, and overall experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complsints

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A predictably nice hotel because it is a best western. The breakfast is not up to the level of others, however. Cramped and fewer choices than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; Expanded continental breakfast; fast Wi-Fi; Size of room
Cons: Hallway lighting
Location: Location is along a secondary state highway route. There is a nice outdoor shopping mall about four miles away.
We stayed at this hotel because we were in town for a wedding. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive, especially the woman at the front desk in the afternoon and the woman who was responsible for the breakfast room (I feel bad that we didn't catch their names). We found our hotel room in very good condition. It was a spacious double queen room that had a separate seating area. We liked the fact that the sink was separate from the bathroom, which made getting ready a little bit easier. We were impressed by the variety of choices for the complementary breakfast. I don't know when the next time that we will need a hotel south of Portland will be, but we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were there for a sporting event and stayed for 3 days. From check-in to check-out staff very pleasant and helpful. Room and bath were clean, bed was comfortable, and appreciated the couch and coffee table I was not expecting. There was ample parking and the wifi was good. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Not very smooth

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location on 99, and not far from a wedding venue. Breakfast was adequate and female staff in the breakfast room was helpful.
Cons: hire more housekeeping.
Location: Not much actually.
Check in time is 15:00, but at 16:30 (4:30 pm), only one of our five rooms was ready. Then 30 min later, three more rooms became available. Staff was apologetic, but it was out of their control. Final room was ready much later - too long to wait for jet-lagged people from overseas who were only in town for a destination wedding. I think management is not controlling enough staff despite the full bookings. The conditioner dispenser was either not filled or broken. Light was also out. I reported these to the staff at the front desk, who told me I could come to the front desk for conditioner (certainly not easy when already showering). My complaint is that neither were changed/fixed by the next day. Luckily we only had to stay two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Enjoyable Stay in Tigard

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This is our second time staying at Best Western in Tigard, OR. We were equally pleased with this second stay. The room was spacious for my family of four and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful as there were plenty of things to choose from for adults and kids alike. The pool is one of the larger indoor hotel pools and my girls had much fun using it. The staff we interacted with were all wonderful. The only issue I had was actually unrelated to me. Our first morning there, some young women came into the breakfast room in their robes. The very nice breakfast attendant politely informed them that night clothes were not allowed. The young women got coffee and left. The next morning the young women came back, still in their silky robes but they had leggings on underneath this time. The breakfast attendant approached them again, very politely, and pointed to the "no night clothes" sign on the wall. One of the young women stormed out, talked to someone at the front desk, came back into the room and said, "The person at the front desk said this is ok." Watching this unfold angered me, and I felt sorry for the breakfast attendant as she was only doing her job. These silky robes were not appropriate even with leggings. The person at the front desk should have supported the breakfast attendant (my guess is that the young woman didn't actually confess at the desk that she'd been told not to wear the robe). It was hard not to step in and ask the juvenile women to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I requested king size bed. Yhey gave me 2 queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
All was good. :) :) I would stay here again. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Prashant Gupta, Hotel Management
Always delighted to have guests enjoy their stay!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western and had a very nice room and stay. Close to Washington Square mall for shopping and great restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Thank you!