Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to shopping center & movie theate

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Located in nice area.
Cons: Needs new carpet in rooms.
Location: Shopping center, movie theater and good restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed in this hotel many times and we are happy to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Friendly service, extensive breakfast options, clean rooms
We spent a long weekend here celebrating my husband's birthday. We usually stay in the heart of Portland but wanted something a little more quiet and low key. So glad we found this place! The front desk staff was so friendly- they would always say 'hello' and 'have a good evening' when we were coming and going from the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the side near the street but noise was never an issue. They also offer free sleep kits with eye covers, ear plugs, etc. if you like (we didn't need it but appreciated the offering). Their breakfast was impressive for a 'continental breakfast'. Eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, assorted pastries and muffins, waffles (you make yourself and they were amazing!), potatoes, etc. The fruit offering was a little sad looking but tasted fine! Definitely more than I expected for a free breakfast! The location worked great for us. We did things in the area near the hotel- Mcmenimens was less than 10 minutes away, Claim Jumpers was across the street, there are 2 movie theaters within 10 minutes, etc. We ventured into Portland once a day in the evening for dinner and drinks. It's about a 20 minute drive on the freeway to get to Portland but as long as you're not making the trek multiple times a day it's great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Most pleasant stay we've had in a very long time.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The staff was most helpful in making this trip most enjoyable as we were in town for a wedding reception. Both nights in a clean spacious room with full amenities makes all the difference in the world. Thanks to your staff staying at the The Grand Hotel Bridgeport we will be reserving our stay with you on our next trip to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside Oregon

Grand hotel Tualatin

Posted Jan 8, 2018
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great parking with a garage next door for overflow. The breakfast was flavorful and hot! Great location with Bridgeport plaza close by. We enjoyed the pool, gym and spa. The spa could have been a bit warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard, Oregon

Convienent hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Beautiful hotel but falls short on cleanliness. It almost felt like this is where management decided to cut cost for the budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean, quiet, and very nice room - all the amenities and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Nice hotel close to Bridgeport Village shopping.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: Hard boiled eggs would have been a nice option.
Location: We were there at Christmas to visit family. Shopping options Bridgeport Village & Washington Square are nearby as well as many restaurants.
Very nice staff, the lobby is a beautiful place to sit by the fire and have a cup of tea and read my book. We took advantage of the indoor hot tub and pool during our winter stay, very nice and relaxing before bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping/restaurants and freeway

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Very clean and convenient hotel close to Bridgeport shopping/restaurants/theaters. Free parking. Easy access to freeway into Portland. Efficient staff. Great breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA

Good location for shopping in Portland

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice hotel behind a mall with free breakfast. Good location to a lot of places ... especially for shoppers !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Staff and hotel appearance were both very good. The overall experience was very positive and I would stay there again