Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

This was close to good restaurants within walking

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location to Portland
Cons: The breakfast room. I had to ask for silverware, and bread to toast. He should have been on top of running out and replace items when getting low.
Location: As I said, good restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel did not have a in room safe and no shower caps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value for the price - would recommend

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was filling, and the front desk was able to give us a toothbrush (which was sincerely appreciated). The only cons were that the wifi didn't work (albeit, I didn't call and ask for assistance) and there were some hairs in our tub. Nonetheless, I checked out feeling happy with our experience. I'm happy to report that it exceeded my expectations for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Tigard area

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Tigard
Cons: 1) Fix the front entry so it looks like a nice place to stay 2) Have a back up to the cook 3) Speed up the check in process
The outside of the front lobby/entry way is in need of repair. The overhang you drive under to check in is sagging and missing tiles and gives a poor initial impression of the hotel. The receptionist was pleasant but the check in process was horribly slow. It seems he had to wait on the computer and then go back and forth to another system and printer. The next morning the breakfast was limited to waffles and hard boiled eggs. The story we got was that the cook didn't show up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff was pleasant. There was a pretzel on the floor.. After our showers in the morning we found a spider in the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Okay place to stay but cleaning staff did not do adequate job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Room not cleaned

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Place and price
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: 24 hr Restaurants across the street, bar and grill next door and within 15 min to Washington square mall.
Best part was the night registration guest. So nice, professional and was very understanding in listening to several complaints from customers. We didn't leave our room until 10:00 am so our room was never cleaned. We did put a do not disturb sign while we were getting dressed and housekeeper left a note checking "request no cleaning" which was a lie. We never requested it not to be cleaned. I even called front desk that day prior to leaving at 10:00 and asked them to clean our room since we were now leaving. We came back that night at approx 9 pm and notified the office that our room was not cleaned, dirty towels still on floor and he told us they only clean until 12:00 pm. No where in fine print does it say that if you don't leave by 10:00 that your room would not be cleaned. Terrible housekeeping service. That is what vacation is for so one can sleep late with no restrictions on housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel four times and have always been very happy. It's not a luxury hotel, of course, but it's head and shoulders above anywhere else I've stayed in its price range. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. The rooms I had were spotless. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is great. And best of all, the rooms must be well sound-proofed, because it is blissfully quiet. The only issue I've had is that on one of my four stays, my key cards stopped working a couple of times, but the staff made no fuss about reprogramming them for me. Call ahead if you want a fridge in your room.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. My staff and I thank you for your words of praise! We strive for great customer service and it is always a pleasure to know we have accomplish that for our guests. We are available and happy to help in any way we can. Thank you again for the positive feedback, we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is obviously older and they have updated the lobby but not the rooms. The bathroom was old and dingy and the bed was broken so it felt like I was sleeping on a slant (with my head on the down side of the slant). Everything was adequately clean and the staff were friendly enough. The breakfast room was huge and very clean. God variety but no way to take food up to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take all comments seriously, and will be addressing them with our staff! Thanks again for giving us feedback and we hope to see you again!