Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful family run hotel with wonderful views

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Giant chess, trampoline wifi & playground for children. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and waking up to views of mountains and lake from the balcony.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to two brilliant restaurants.
The family who ran the hotel were lovely, the location is very convenient to walk to restaurants and drive to areas on the west coast of Lake Garda or just to relax by the pool. I travelled with my 6 and 9 year old and we had a lovely holiday visiting Limone and Malcesine by boat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a bit out of the way. Tucked up a hill with great views of the lake in a small village with a great pizza place. It's not a convenient location for sightseeing around the lake. The room was a bit stuffy and noisy. Not bad for the price if you are leaning towards the budget end of things. Bed was hard as a board. Breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
by Marion from Fairfield ct

Mountain trey rest

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing warm and inviting mountain hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yaki from Israel

Excellent !!! Recomanded

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. As we stayed in the end of the season we were the only guests. Great location, great breakfast, excellent room condition and clean. Very warm hospitality. I will visit there again.
4 out of 5
by x from u

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location, nice staff, big breakfast. Clean and newly furbished rooms. Smokers and non-smokers could be more separated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Familiengeführtes Hotel auf Plateau

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Im Hinblick auf das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis Spitzenklasse. Guter Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Freizeitaktivitäten. Nähe zum Ortskern.
Cons: Wenn alles so bleibt, kann man nur zufrieden sein.
Location: Ruhige Lage in ländlicher Umgebung. Wander-/ Biking-Möglichkeiten vom Hotel aus. In der näheren Umgebung Segeln, Surfen, Baden, Paragliding, Klettern.
Das Hotel ist familiengeführt und befindet sich in ländlicher Lage auf einem Gardasee-Plateau. Vom Hotel aus sind die Lokalitäten für Natur- und Sportaktivitäten gut und in Kürze zu erreichen (zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad oder motorisiert). Die Zimmer sind sauber und modern eingerichtet. Der Sanitärbereich ist hygienisch einwandfrei und gestattet gute Bewegungsfreiheit. Die Außenanlagen sind gepflegt, das Ambiente ansprechend, der Pool wird sauber gehalten. Es stehen ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Frühstück und Speisenkarte (mehrsprachig) sind abwechslungsreich und lassen keine Wünsche offen. Die Speisen sind schmackhaft zubereitet und ansprechend angerichtet. Das Personal ist mehrsprachig, aufmerksam, zuvorkommend und besitzt ausgezeichnete Umgangsformen. Das alles bleibt auch noch bezahlbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Sehr schöne dörfchen gutes essen .Die Einwochner sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.Man braucht keine Englisch kentnisse