Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Food is overpriced. Hotel is slightly tired. Kids friendly but not ideal if you are after "kids free" time. Overall 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from York, UK

Loved the spa and outdoor pool

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Montana is a large complex near the Palafour/Chaudannes lifts. The location is ideal for skiing. The hotel is well designed, with underground parking, direct access to the slopes from the skiroom and large social area/common space. The spa and outdoor pool are a particular highlight. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The decor is becoming a little dated but is still in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi speed was rather slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel if a bit cramped

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: room space
Location: ski ski ski
Room on 2 levels, small sofa and TV below and main bedroom and en suite above. Room had its own sauna but was in the low eaves of the roof and we kept having to duck. only room for 1 bedside table. No fridge or minibar. Great variety for breakfast but the hot food was rarely hot despite being on bain maries so as a result the fried eggs etc were all congealed. Dinner menu superb and the food prepared and presented excellently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel we planned to stay one night but ended up staying for two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to escape the heatwave!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had a fantastic 3 night stay in the middle of summer, with temperatures higher than average for this time of year. Our room was therefore quite warm, but cooled by opening the balcony doors. Our room was huge for 2 people but could see how room could be tight when there are kids in the bunk beds too. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and explained to us how to make the most of all the facilities available in summer. Large range for breakfast and also a god selection for dinner. We made use of the pool and the bar area for pre dinner cocktails. It would look magical here in the snow but was also a great place to stay in summer - mountain bikes, hiking and activities on the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Easter weekend ski trip!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and food with the half board option was top notch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go to the Spa

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying in Tignes to visit my son who currently lives here. We had a great days skiing so when I got back to the hotel I went for a swim. Everyone wears the hotel robes to the pool and I had left my room key in the pocket. Sometime helped themselves to my gown and when I realised I asked for the spa manager to ask reception to send another key up and ran back to my room just wearing a towel just in case anyone had broken in. They left for nearly an hour standing outside my room in a wet towel and when they did bring a key they didn't apoligise and argued the point about everything. Don't use the spa and don't expect service or any kind of courtesy. The place is a 1970s dump.
5 out of 5
by keira from Boston

Fantastic in all ways

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic in every way