Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, great, modern looking amenities

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room is great size, the bathroom looks modern, the toilet is in a separate room. Overall, location to ski lifts is very good. Also very close to all the bars and restaurants!
5 out of 5
by John

Gold for Ski D'Or !

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly small hotel in the heart of Tignes - Val Claret. So easy to get everywhere, surrounded by plenty of restaurant choices and some shopping. Great ski storage and it only takes a minute to get to a choice of 4 ski lifts ! You can book parking and ski lifts with the hotel (parking isn't cheap but it's under cover) Hotel has great facilities and is clean and very tastefully done. Could have done with tea/coffee facilities in room. There is plenty of choice for breakfast. The Spa is we'll equipped with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna - great to relax after a days skiing. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Adina

can't recommend enough!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel - spend 4 nights here, skiing in Val Claret / Tignes. Can't beat the price for the value and location and amenities you get here. Highly recommend for all wanting a beautiful space to stay while enjoying the French Alps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay in Tignes

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, centrally located, very convenient. Breakfast could be more inspiring
5 out of 5
by Andy from London

Nice little hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable Easter ski-trip. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful and the hotel was conveniently located less than two minutes from the Tufs lift. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan from Berkeley, CA

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Ski D'Or. The room was great, the staff super professional, and it's very close to all the lifts in Val Claret. Best of all, you can see most of the chairs from the breakfast room. The only minus is the Wifi. Not as usable, and gets disconnected quite often. If you have to send an attachment (which I do at work quite often), prepare for a long wait. But I have to say the internet coverage all around Tignes is pretty bad, so this many not be just this hotel's problem.
5 out of 5
by Michael from los angeles

ski tigne

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay, food, and people toilet a little small... would prefer Jacuzzi outside. room service a little stingy with soap and Shampoo. had to ask for replacement each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Evening menu variety was limited, at least for our vegetarin taste, but there are lots of alternate restaurants close by
Location: Fab. In between two Intersport ski rental shops, right next to the Tuffs lift. Or ski down to the lifts at the bottom of Val Claret. Great location,
Fantastic location very close to the lifts, in Val Claret (the best and hightest part of Tignes). Staff are super helpful and friendly, and respond incredibly positively to only a few broken French phrases!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I guess my disappointed comes from the 4* rating of the hotel: had I expected less, I would not have been so disillusioned. Do not expect any help with your luggage or skis. When you arrive, the staff will remain seated and will not accompany you to your room. The elevator is super small, tight for a couple with luggage, and this may be the reason no-one will accompany you to the rooms. And do not expect parking: the moment you discharge your luggage from the car, you have to take it to the public, paying parking area, and you will have to walk back in the cold. It is not a problem if all you want to do is skiing, as you are really at the bottom of the slopes, but it is an issue for anyone wishing to use a car. The room is clean but basic, not 4 star standard. No water heater in the room, no "do not disturb" sign, no minibar, the safety lock had been torn and the furniture very Ikea style. At night, you have a code to enter the hotel: though someone was at the reception when we returned, he did not bother to turn the entrance light on and we struggled in the dark. Breakfast was ok: t Only the basic coffee is free, there is a charge for cappuccino or espresso. Again, the location is perfect for skiing, and maybe this is worth the price we payed to some people. It was for one night on a weekend in January, 500$ Really not worth the price!