Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent bed, temperature, and location. Also good views
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Real disappointment

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make it handicap accessible. Remodel and clean the rooms. Improve the room service.
I have stayed at the Grand on numerous occasions and it has gone down hill. It's nothing like the hotel I started staying at years ago. Nothing has been remodeled as far as the rooms. They don't allow outside food but room service doesn't have a lot of things listed on their menu. In order to call the tower next door you had to place a deposit for the phone call. Housekeeping was rude. They have no usable handicap entrance. On my next trip I will use another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. A., Ca

Best Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: A very fair value
Cons: Free parking
Nice surprise with an unexpected no charge executive upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room this visit to mexico

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Second time I have stayed at the Grand. First time the room smelled a little of smoke and seemed old. We stayed on the 28th floor this time and the room were definitely cleaner and well maintained. Our room faced Aqua Caliente and was very quiet. Happy with our stay. Will stay here again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Room need a update

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room need a update but for the price are ok . Is locate close to shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice friendly staff. The rooms are very nice. Beautiful view of Tijuana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family hotel in Tijuana

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel's lobby is very ekegent -modern elevators. The room was ok - good size.. I order room service. I had their pizza-try the Grand Tower without the basil and artichokes. It has a pool which I didn't use however j saw a clue of families using it. However, I was notified that they dont allow beer to be brought in. So if you are going to party this isn't for you. That's the reason for the title
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best spot in TJ

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Every time I stay at TJ, this is the spot I choose. Always enjoy staying here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not as nice as it appears

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It was safe, good room size.
Cons: remodel and repl. everything in the rooms, from the TV which was very old to the carpets & drapes that stink, replace the mattresses, prohibit smoking
Location: No comments on this particular area
This hotel sales it self as a luxury hotel with the two towers brand but it is not what you will expect, first of all the rooms, drapery, carpets, stink, everything including appliances such as the TV is very very very old, I bet that carpets, beds, linens, etc. are more than 10, 15, 20 years old. we could just not stand the odor of cigarette in our room, overall it was just not a nice not even a good experience, we stayed there for 2 nights and we ill not stay there again ever. they sale this hotel as if it was a higher category hotel but it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: Need to have a cashier at the front desk for exchanging currency. Breakfast buffet is very good but would like to have turkey/chicken sausage instead
Great staff, modern hotel look, very clean room. A lot of choices for breakfast buffet.