Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice and secure hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with 24 hour security and secure parking for your car. Wasn't expecting this hotel to be this nice considering all the run down hotels in the center off town. The staff was really nice and their breakfast buffet was good. Check out was at noon so we had time to eat and return to shower before leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Third time staying here. No frills hotel, clean sheets clean room, friendly staff, check in/out was easy. Don't expect modern amenities, the decor fits the theme of the hotel. Location is great as it's a walk away from Revolucion Ave. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant. Very convenient location. A little older hotel with older décor, but it suited the surroundings. great staff, very professional. Ample parking with security. Don't expect over the top luxury as this hotel does the job providing clean rooms and bathroom, quiet location and professional staff. I've stayed here in the past and it's provided more than enough for my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Had to request it to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
by junior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Los Angeles

Great location, nice service

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well located, friendly service and clean. Good Sunday breakfast buffet, great value. It has the feel of a motel and then again it's affordable like a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Dirty and bad order when flush

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We did not like the hotel!
Cons: everything!
Location: Not bad, no disturbed noise. There is 24HR guard.
$58/night for weekend. Overprice! When booked thru Expedia for 2 queen beds which can fit up to 4 people. But the hotel's manager asked to pay extra when we shown up with 4 people. He requested to pay 100 pesos extra for each person per night. Rip off. Hotel is not great. It is not even comparable to Motel 6. No fridge. Bathroom had horrible smell because of the middle drain. We have to use something to block that drain to prevent the smell. Carpet in room was old, seeing stain. Not sure when the last time they steam clean it. Overall, do not stay here. You can get a better deal somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Armando from Los Angeles

Worst Stay in TJ

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1.) I was not happy that the reservationist in charge of the hotel did not want to accommodate my preference of non-smoking. 2.) There was too much noise that I found it difficult to sleep. 3.) The second room that I reserved was for my brother and his wife and they were not pleased that down in the courtyard by their room on the second floor was filled with drunk men that showed up around 2am and were loud, knocking on peoples doors looking for their friends. Staff did not want to intervene. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
hotel staff was ok , the ac in the room was ok but I found a bug in the bed. And it was pretty expensive for this 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by cesar e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels