Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Ca

Clean moder

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hot hotel is modern and clean. Restaurant has good food. The staff has very limited English. Only have vallet parking no option for self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The taquerias nearby are delicious
Great hotel, staff is very nice. Clean, family friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Won't stay here again

Posted May 28, 2017
Booked hotel online and got a good rate but when I went to check it I was charged more. The receptionist said because it was transferred to pasos, but she gave me tge price in dollars and then she told me the price I had didn't include tax. Well, when I got to my room I logged onto yhe internet and checked and the price I had did include tax so I went to ask for a refund and she told me she couldn't do it because there was no manager there, so I had to come back in the morning. I decided to leave because she lied and I felt cheated, the rooms were clean but the furniture and hardwhardwood floors were not comfortable, the wall felt paper thin because I could hear street noise, the television didn't work and the internet connection wasn't strong. While I was in the lobby I kept wondering why it was so cold, well I later noticed they didn't have a front door because they are also under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Liked everything, had an issue with the shower, the flow of the water. Once we told the staff they took care of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Still needs work.

Posted May 11, 2017
Solid hotel, but the price doesn't match the experience for the location. For $50 more you can get some really nice hotels in Tijuana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC did not work and Alot of Mosquitoes

Posted Apr 28, 2017
ac did not work and mosquitoes like crazy...wr had to switch rooms second night...no sleep not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent enough for TJ

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Their system...not showing a room was already occupied and having to check was not cool.
Reserved 3 rooms through Expedia, last minute, for one night and didn't have any issues checking in or so we thought. Rooms were decent enough and clean but one of the rooms was called from reception at 2am, since they didn't answer in time they had a knock at their door verifying that the room was occupied...why would they need to do this at 2am and why didn't it already show occupied in their system?!? We obviously got the room key from them! Then starting at about 8am we all started getting knocks on the door from housekeeping again verifying the rooms were occupied until we left at about 11am, when we complained all they did was offer us 50% discount on the breakfast buffet...we passed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, Ca.

Ok hotel near the border

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Near the border
Cons: I believe I wrote it already
Location: Just the Rio shopping center
Old hotel in need of better amenities. Any simple motel now this days has at least a coffee maker. The TV system should have a simple usage program and channels in English ( such as San Diego news and CNN ) The drive up entrance is cumbersome and full of taxis or parked cars. The front desk staff is not very friendly, not well informed and or not properly trained. Late at night, there was nobody to help with luggage !! The fast pass to cross the border was not up to date on the previous week, this week the staff did not know anything on that respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Right now in middle of renovations, so not as good as usual but still a good place to stay in Tijuana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester CA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was good the only think I didn"t like is the parking. They park car in the lobby area and is hard to drive in. Also The valet it take almost 20 min to bring our car out... other then that we like it!