Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Great deal. Rooms need to be remodeled.Hotel seems to be a bit outdated. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the room quality and the location.

Posted May 1, 2016
There were blood on the wall by the bed. Internet was back and forth and it was really expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Room was very nice and roomy and the service was excellent!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Phone was not working shower water would go out of bathtub everywhere restroom had no fan and terrible room service took about 40 min to get 2 sodas to come up and was priced at over 6 us dollars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean, safe and secure.
Cons: The maid should not be entering the hotel room on the day of check out until the guests have checked out.
Location: There is a cultural center near by, IMAX theatre, restaurants & shopping not to far away. Also, we went to a El Trambo-a Science center 30 mins away.
The hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that before it was time to check out, while we were gone we came back to our hotel room to see the door wide open, my purse and other valuables out in full view, and the maid in the bathroom cleaning (I guess). She was not supposed to begin cleaning our room until after check-out time. To come back and find the door wide open, and all my valuables on display for anyone to come walking by and help themselves was very upsetting. So make sure you take all valuables with you when you leave your hotel. Other than this, the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mateo's Birthday Party

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Buffet, service by all staff, bar with music.
Cons: Beds are not the best but ok.
Location: Quiet area. Not much to do walking distance but Plaza Rio just a few miles away.
Overall good for the price. Staff very friendly. Parking valet staff very nice and quick to accommodate you. Room clean, beds condition and comfort ok, comfortable pillows. Food excellent; buffet food is very good. Lots of variety. Nice bar with music. Swimming pool nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Amable servicio, buena cocina, facil acceso desde el aeropuerto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, inexpensive, great value

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean, nice patio by swimming pool with tables to have breakfast or lunch outside, very relaxing
Cons: Fix the hair dryer in room
Location: Good location, close to Zona Rio and access roads to Playas de Tijuana, Rosarito and Border.
Pleasant experience, nice Lobby and Bar with Live music. Friendly Staff and good inexpensive food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Try out breakfast buffet on the weekends, delicious !
Location: There is a whole block of tacos right around the corner, I deff. recommend them!!!! They are just to-die for!
Probably one of the nicest yet not too expensive hotel you can find in this area of TJ. I'm come here often since I have family in TJ and I always stay in this hotel, I have never gone wrong with it. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are always clean. And I love how there is free valet parking (which of course I always tip).
5 out of 5
by Rajkumar from India

Nice Hotel to Stay, except WIFI

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
IT was Good. but the WIFI is the only problem. I was staying in 7th floor. It was like I get a very weak signal, but in first floor the WIFI signal was good