Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great place, the only thing is that the heater did not work. But it was not very cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel was clean with a friendly staff and comfortable bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent air quality, despite TJ traffic.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms with attention to details, and cooperative staff.
Cons: The elevators, the tv remote confusion.
Location: Situated between two very heavily trafficked, car exhaust polluted routes and blocks away from my main interests. Taxi service is available for a fee.
The glass and marble bathroom, the laminate/ hardwood floors, give these rooms both an elegantly clean appearance and decent air quality. Of places I have stayed in TJ, this is my hotel of choice even though it is slightly out of the way for the rest of my activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

EXCELENT FOOD

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: THE ELEVATOR
Location: GOOD LOCATION
LOVE THE STAFF, VERY CLEAN ,AND THE BEST BUFFET , IT WAS A PLEASURE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff WAS GREAT

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Service was great arrived very late to my hotel room staff was still able to accommodate room service. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Overall great hotel nice and beautiful loved the bar it has
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cesa

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Wifi is terrible, overall it's a nice hotel , accommodating staff and close to everythin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: I've stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and the staff and service was much better
Cons: They need to jazz up the room to be consider 3.5 star and hire more pleasant people at the front desk.
Location: I like the location because it's near everything.
They charged me $20 at the arrival when I asked for two queen size bed that was originally supposed to be reserved for. I initially paid $78 for the room and $20 on the top of it. The hotel is not 3.5 Stars as Expedia rates it. For $100 they should of given us the pool view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Been there about twelve times - not recommended !

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The "working" staff is awesome. Security, Household staff, Valets and Taxis are terrific. Wish they were somewhere else.
Cons: Easy really - get rid of management or send them to charm school and teach the cashier at the restaurant to smile and say thank you.
Location: Two good restaurants nearby that I use and also "taco alley" is a block away. Everything else, even a walk in not advised. Taxis are there always !
I have stayed at this Hotel at least a dozen times. the last 4 or 5 times I have noticed the downhill spiral. The security, valet and housekeeping staff are wonderful and helpful at their jobs and welcome you there. The moment you leave their domain and get to the front desk they assume that they are doing you a favor taking your money. First you stand there after saying hello and get no acknowledgement, then when they are ready you are told to sign the registration form, and a smile and/or a welcome from them would amaze me, never saw a smile. Once again I had trouble with the room. Every time something different. This time the heater which I was told would be fixed in 10 minutes as all that had to be done was flip a switch on the roof. After 3 hours, numerous calls to the front desk a maintenance man knocked on my door to check on the heating, I turned it on, it worked and he said all that was needed was to flip the switch on the roof. Go figure !! The restaurant food is not bad but the woman who collects the money is the same as the front desk. Never heard a thanks or got a smile. Fix the elevators, months have passed. I mentioned these things to the staff I know and they said that they keep hearing this. There are a number of choices in Tijuana and I suggest you give your hard earned money to one of them who appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels