Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Not like described

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Only 2 jacuzzis worked and when we asked the staff for towels they said they didn't have any. The water in the rooms was cold and also no shampoo was provided. It wasn't a pleasant experience, especially for the price. None of the amenities were really available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Resort needs some TLC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I reserved two premium Condos (2 bedroom). Both rooms were furnished differently. Differences were night and day. I stayed in the condo with budgeted furniture amenities. We didn't have water pressure and hot water. We requested maintenance in our room because of it. We were told that there was no available maintenance personnel at the time (9:00pm). They did repair it but that was closer to the time when we were checking out already. Cons: The resort needs some TLC. Seems to be incomplete. You can't swim in to the ocean there. Only two jacuzzis were operational. Location of resort is away from any local businesses. Only one set of elevators were operational. Pros: Huge rooms. Great views. Very quite. Conclusion: For the cost of the room, I would not return to this resort. I would recommend staying in rosarito beach instead. Since I've stayed in many resorts in Mexico, I understand that 5 star hotel in Mexico is a high 3 in the US. This resort is a 2 star at best. This resort does not justify the cost per night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from encino, ca

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Restaurant has Buffett Sunday morning it was Delish!!! Overall very clean pool didn't have the heater on too cold for me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel service was terrible. To many restrictions, no one can visit you. Can't have guest over for dinner. Will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It was perfect, peaceful and very romantic. The view was breathtaking and I didn't want to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

False Advertisement

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel/condo we got was extremely uncomfortable. To the point that it was miserable. None of the amenities listed worked. The water in the showers and tub were all freezing cold. The couch was extremely uncomfortable and the beds were like sleeping on the floor. The hot tub and pool at the hotel itself was cold. The hot tubs were dirty and would not even get warm. Forget about calling the front desk staff, the don't care, all you hear on the phone is static. It take them 3 or 4 calls sometimes to pick up the call at the front desk. we had the maintainance guy out every day of our stay to try and repair broken shower to toilet. He didn't even seem to care or know how to fix anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with great views

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The spacious condo with views.
Cons: Keeping all pools and spas clean.
Location: Everything Rosarito has to offer.
The main pool were cleaned. The others were not. Some spas were not cleaned. Not enough staff. Other than that condo/hotel were very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but relaxing ocean views

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The ocean views.
Cons: The service and amenities could be improved. There was zero information about the pool or restaurant or room service in our room.
Location: Close to Rosarito about an hour from Ensenada and about hour and 20 minutes from Valle de Guadalupe
The condo was clean and well kept. The ocean views are to die for. The sound of the Ocean from our unit was excellent. We didn't appreciate having to wear a bright yellow wrist band through out our stay. We felt like we were being marked. The restaurant had excellent views and the food was ok. The location of this property is perfect if you want to hang out in Rosarito. The Valle de Guadalupe is about an hour and 20 minutes away. The pool next to the beach is extremely relaxing and beautiful. The jacuzzi jets are not very strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No sand on d beach, rocks instead, condition of room undesirable: no blow dryer, smelled onion (asked housekeeping to clean bathroom to reduce smell of onion) only 1 closet, bathtub too high, hard to get in and out, water in bathtub draining so slow, no toilet paper holder in masters bathroom. Overall disappointing Can hear the waves w/c is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

I like the view from my room

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the rooms, the exterior area, the view and the swimming pool
Cons: we arrived to the hotel at 2:00 am and wait like 40 minutes for them will give us the room .They weren't sure where was the room. they were friendly
Location: Unfortunately only visited the down town, we had a commitment.
My wife an me had one day a 2 nights very wonderful