Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Not like described

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Only 2 jacuzzis worked and when we asked the staff for towels they said they didn't have any. The water in the rooms was cold and also no shampoo was provided. It wasn't a pleasant experience, especially for the price. None of the amenities were really available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by customer service, Hotel Management
Dear Mayra , Im so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. We do Apologize for all the inconveniences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Threatening calls

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely the worse experience in my entire life. We received a call to our room, they stated it was from the lobby. It ended up turning into someone threatening us, and asking us personal information. When we refused to give out our information, they continued to threaten us stating that we don't know who we are messing with. They named cartels and told us they were supposedly a general. It ended up being fake, it wasn't the lobby. We tried to place a report, the Ricardo told us that things like this happen. They knew my name they had all my information it was outrages! I did not feel secure at all. By far the most terrifying experience in my entire life. Never going back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Resort needs some TLC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I reserved two premium Condos (2 bedroom). Both rooms were furnished differently. Differences were night and day. I stayed in the condo with budgeted furniture amenities. We didn't have water pressure and hot water. We requested maintenance in our room because of it. We were told that there was no available maintenance personnel at the time (9:00pm). They did repair it but that was closer to the time when we were checking out already. Cons: The resort needs some TLC. Seems to be incomplete. You can't swim in to the ocean there. Only two jacuzzis were operational. Location of resort is away from any local businesses. Only one set of elevators were operational. Pros: Huge rooms. Great views. Very quite. Conclusion: For the cost of the room, I would not return to this resort. I would recommend staying in rosarito beach instead. Since I've stayed in many resorts in Mexico, I understand that 5 star hotel in Mexico is a high 3 in the US. This resort is a 2 star at best. This resort does not justify the cost per night stay.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Del Mar, CA

Not a good experience!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was not very impressed with this property. The price point is to high for what it has to offer, which is not much. This is a condominium managed property not a hotel. The staff is not very experienced and not very friendly. They are there to look after the property but not the guests. I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from encino, ca

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Restaurant has Buffett Sunday morning it was Delish!!! Overall very clean pool didn't have the heater on too cold for me!
1 out of 5
by Liza

DOn't stay here.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, the stay was awful. we we were woken up on Saturday morning to jack hammering, the room smelled like sewage, and they never did anything to make it right. We are still waiting to hear back from a manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel service was terrible. To many restrictions, no one can visit you. Can't have guest over for dinner. Will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It was perfect, peaceful and very romantic. The view was breathtaking and I didn't want to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

False Advertisement

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel/condo we got was extremely uncomfortable. To the point that it was miserable. None of the amenities listed worked. The water in the showers and tub were all freezing cold. The couch was extremely uncomfortable and the beds were like sleeping on the floor. The hot tub and pool at the hotel itself was cold. The hot tubs were dirty and would not even get warm. Forget about calling the front desk staff, the don't care, all you hear on the phone is static. It take them 3 or 4 calls sometimes to pick up the call at the front desk. we had the maintainance guy out every day of our stay to try and repair broken shower to toilet. He didn't even seem to care or know how to fix anything.