Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Much better than expected!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our room had a terrace with a view, the hot thubs was really nice, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. We also tried the spa; wonderful massage and aroma bath. Highly recommended! For really good Mexican food you should try Charly's place - walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Took wife for valentines weekend .. she loved it

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Place was really nice and clean .. staff was great. Food was really good and the prices were minimal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was not the nicest experience. This people are not very friendly. The rooms do not look like the ones in website pictures. Apparently they keep white people on nicer side which is not nice at all. Breakfast was not too bad. Everything else sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 19, 2017
nice little secluded spot close enough to Rosarito - nice view of the beach and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great views, safe area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: It is just south of Rosarito and a couple miles from Puerto Nuevo, home of the best lobster!
Came with my family for one night, 3 rooms. They all had ocean front views. Staff was great, rooms were clean. The only down side was early construction on a room next door to us. But overall the location and the hotel were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Jem under the watchfull eyes of El Señor

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This cozy resort hotel, located on the coast was a perfect weekend getaway. Being winter there wasn't an opportunity to use the pools or jacuzzis but they looked inviting. The views: sunrise, sunset, night sky were spectacular! The soothing sounds of the waves crashing on the rocks below was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was delicious! Parking was safe and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Relaxing. Nice spa services.
Cons: Updating- freshening up the paint in the rooms.
Location: Puerto Nuevo for lobster and shops- 10 min. La Bufadora for a large marine geyser 1hr 30 min. Ensenada for whale watching 1 hour.
The Sunday brunch was very good with both US and Mexican style foods. The staff was very nice and the service was good. The views from the infinity pool and Jacuzzis were gorgeous. The suites are "old fashioned"- rustic style furniture and traditional tilework- and it was lovely to have a wood burning fire at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Not everything on the resort is for you to enjoy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our check in was nice. Our room was nice. 1st floor with a door to go to the outside bar and a nice fire pit that apparently didn't belong to the resort! Lol! We reserved 1 night and paid almost $180 for the night. We were out all day and got back at night really exhausted and wanted to enjoy a laid back night by the fire and were told the bar owned the pits. Asked the bar and were told we needed to buy drinks! We had a pit right outside our door and couldn't use it! What a tease! Not a big deal to buy drinks but we didn't want to drink. Felt kinda forced and we were done drinking for the day, besides the bar outside our room was closed on a Saturday night at 9pm. It was disappointing that something so relaxing wasn't available to us for our relaxing trip at a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a Motel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Horrible, The sliding patio door and the front door did not close correctly. Both doors had gap in between allow all the cold air inside.. when I ask for a heater they did not provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean Front Resort

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We have always loved Las Rocas, it has been a while since our last visit and Now I remembered why I loved Rosarito. The ocean view from our Room are always Amazing and you can not beat the Infinity Pool looking over the clif.