Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel California

Loved our stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Loved our stay here, will definitely come back. The 2 pools are beautiful! Enjoyed delicious lobsters in the restaurant with live music. The free breakfast choices were great! Our standard room is simple yet clean. Don't expect all the amenities from US resort standard. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, shower cap etc...but didn't bother us, it was worth the price due to many other great things about the hotel and a wonderful staff. We liked the secured parking, felt safe parking our car here and we took taxi to Popotla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Bday getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is a little distance from everything. Taxi ride to the main area of Rosarito $15 one way. Hotel needs remodeling. Hotel only provides fast past if you spend more than $100.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Nice hotel needs tlc facelift

Posted Sep 13, 2016
New bedding would be great, real patio furniture and a seating cushion on cement ledge on balcony to enjoy view. Fresh paint and fixture replacement too, rose Torres 2nd visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal in beautiful Rosarito

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The ocean front room with two welcome margaritas and breakfast for two is such an amazing deal! The infinity pool overlooking the ocean is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

A great place to relax.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We went with some other families, and by the time we booked they only had rooms with one bed left. However, they happily provided us with a nice air mattress for the kids. There is no air conditioning, but if you open the balcony door there is plenty of ocean breeze to keep you cool. Some complimentary breakfasts and margaritas go with the room. The ocean view was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Fun stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was fun. The staff was very nice. The hotel needs some work, a little run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Food is good, beautiful view, nice pools, relaxing environment. Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hollywood

Older hotel with nice view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Being on the ocean
Cons: Food and the addition of a elevator.
the hotel is not new however improvements seem to be taking place. There is no elevator so one must carry their luggage up several flights of stairs. The grounds are kept pretty clean as was the room. If one wishes to stay in town, the hotel is several miles south of it. The big minus was the free breakfast. I ordered a Spanish Omelet and get it contained mushrooms which I am severely allergic to although mushrooms were not supposed to be included. My friend who is a vegetarian ordered a omelet with no meat, however it contained a small amount of ham. Although the ham did not make him sick, I was sick until we checked out at 12 noon with lasting effects later in the day. I maybe a elitist but the area outside of the hotel was very depressing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

The hotel is rustically beautiful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel and pools are beautiful, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The dinner menu and style could use some review. Breakfast was delicious. The view from the hotel, amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

I love beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The view is very nice, some areas looks old. I'll recommended but tell the truth.