Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I had higher expectations...

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: the staff was really nice and the breakfast buffet was amazing!!
Cons: one jacuzzis doesn't work (hot but no bubbles). Staff in pool should be faster-45 min for us to get a drink. jacuzzi deck is flimsy.
Location: We went to an amazing concert at the Estadio Caliente.
My friend raved about TJ Marriott, so I went in with high expectations. My original check in was at 1 pm, when I checked in 12:30pm they said it would be until 3pm, so in the meantime we hung out at the pool. Called for a waiter for drink and he took forever to show up, and then took over 30 minutes to bring us our drink. My blended margarita had already started to melt. 3:15pm came & when I went to check in again, they said it would be an additional 40 min. The employee said he would come get me at the pool in 40 min. An hour passed by and he never came. So I went to check in and told him he forgot about me, he apologized as many other people showed up. He gave me a courtesy card for some drinks. Clearly my initial reaction was not the best, but over all the employees were great, professional and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, the waiters and cooking staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The service is amazing, all the staff is really great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice view from room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the bell boy that took me up to my room was very knowledgeable, gave me some tips on where to eat, etc, my work jacket was taken from the valet, left it in the back seat of my car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good place.It was a normal stay, the only bad thing was a bad smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

My stay at the Tijuana Marriott s

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good staff and clean rooms
Cons: Nothing stands out
Location: This Marriott is located about 10 minutes from the downtown area and some of the best restaurants in Tijuana.
I have stayed at the Tijuana Marriott on many occasions. My previous visit in May 2017 was pleasant as usual. Very professional staff, clean rooms and near the downtown area. My only complaint is that on my last day, I was unable to get hot water when I wanted to shower in the morning. I also heard other guests complaining to the desk clerks regarding not having hot water in the room. Other than that, my stay was as pleasant as usual. I will stay there again in the future and I trust this was an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Very clean hotel. The the staff was very nice. I had a great weekend at the hotel. The room service and food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect hotel for a businesstrip in Tijuana. Gym and pool area available.
4 out of 5
by tiebin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels