Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to beach, at the center of all attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: screens need to fixed, and make it more kid friendly
Location: 9th floor, Oceana Casa Del Mar.
Overall loved the location, beautiful view. I will stay here again. Stayed for 2 nights. Pros: location, beach access, check in staff very friendly, parking security very friendly and helpful. Very close to eateries, bars, clubs. If you want peace and quite and just want to relax this is not for you. Most of Rosarito is a party beach, a place to have fun, drink, listen to music, have a bon fire, and set some fireworks. A lot of vendors trying to sell you from peanuts to massages. Condominium was a 2 story 4 bedroom, 3 baths. If you dont have a bracelet, you cant enter the building. Very clean, lots of wear and tear. Beautiful view, easy beach access. Its not really for small children unless you stay on the first floor. We had a toddler, a 5 and 6 year old. Constantly keeping an eye on them not to get to close to windows or terrace. With windows closed you can hear the music from papa's and beer. We didnt mind at all, actullay liked the loud music and then the fireworks didnt mind it either. If you dont like noise, bring ear plugs. The kids stayed in the room on the street side didnt hear anything on that side. Kitchen and bathrooms, i brought extra toilet paper, towels, my own paper plates, cups etc. We went to a convenience store and bought some groceries to make breakfast, cut down the cost. Tv bad reception, but who wants to be stuck watching tv with the beach right outside. When you check out dont forget to ask for a fast pass. We crossed the border in 20 min.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not staing at this hotel any more

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: their personal
Cons: maybe
Location: is was fine but their personal they tread you like you are a criminal
i never got for what i payed also you Expedia i do not want to do business with you also because cording to them you din"t have the money available for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I love everything!!
Location: Hotel was close to clubs, shopping center and restaurants
The hotel was nice, clean and safe. I love the decoration! The view from the balcony was beautiful! The only bad side is that it is a lot of noise at night because of clubs :(
2 out of 5
by Mirza from Irvine, California

Super noisy

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to party all night long this is the place to stay since you will not be able to sleep. The condos are located next to the nightclubs and you can hear the super loud music up until four in the morning. We had our three year old daughter and she had a really hard time falling asleep with the thumping of the loud music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Mari, CA.

Not honoring Expedia

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Great!
It is a problem to check in to this hotel, too much wasted time (3hrs). Parking only for 1 car. Not good customer service from the reception staff. Not honoring Expidia advertisements, eg. Extra beds, no extra beds provided. Condo rented for 8 persons, staff stated it was just for 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Hot water

Posted May 25, 2015
We only had hot water for about 15 minutes after that, it was cold water to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice Hotel Great Security

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was nice, had a beautiful ocean view,spacious two bed floor plan. It's noisy at night from the club music so bring ear plugs. Security is tight in the parking lot making for a safer environment. I was upset that My guests were kicked out at 10 pm. I think they should extend their hours a bit, minimum 12 pm! You have to take your dirty towels all the way to the office to exchange for new ones (very inconvenient).I didn't deal with them much but the office staff was quite condescending ( one male in particular Despite all would stay there again. Hopefully these minor details improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friend Birthday Getaway!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Great location close to everything, great staff, spacious condo and very safe lots of security.
Cons: Clean towels, paper towels and toilet paper. So just bring your own, glad I did.
Location: Great location, lots of shops, food, bars, clubs and beachfront.
Great couples weekend getaway! My friend wanted to go for her birthday. We all had a great time in fact too much. Lots of food, drinks, and music was great. All the bars are walking distance which is great, no drinking an driving! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Alejandro from Denver, Colorado

High School Reunion

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice the only thing was that we had no way of communicating with the reception or room service there where no phones in the room and we had no toilet paper, paper towels, and those little details. Other than that it was very nice.