Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel great veiw

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved it great view great service The rooms are room and comfortable. Ceiling fans didn't work but just slept w the door open and windows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The hotel and staff are awful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Don't waste your time here the hotel staff awful the room was dirty the manager was hostile and aggressive no good security can't have people over not even to just hangout five other people also cancelled at the same time having the same issues not willing to accomedate us and our needs I never write reviews but I really had to because of the experience and terrible terrible service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Terrible staff who unwilling to help us. We were asked to pay a $460 for a deposit. Which is ridiculous I've never heard of a hotel charging that before. We didn't have enough for it. They refused to refund us or work with us in anyway. They were going to leave me on the street in a foreign country where I didn't speak the language. Expedia talked to them as well and they were making everything as difficult as possible. Never going back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I think for the price it was great. The staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We were told at check in that we had to pay an additional $150 security deposit, however it was charged to my credit card and never refunded. We are also told at check in that my mother could not visit and bring us food that night because we did not register for an additional person. So we left immediately and stayed the weekend in the local hotel, we were not refunded anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest We required a credit card for incidentals, this is our hotel policy and should be mentioned in your reservation. We do allow visit, but all hotel guest or visitors must register at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beachfront

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Dope room really clean with a beachfront view ...................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY, YOU WILL FIND MICE AND BEDBUGS

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Maybe no bedbugs would be a great improvement
We thought this would be a nice place to spend a Labor weekend in Mexico, specially for $384 a night. Unfortunately we found the room full of termites, ants and we found a mice and bedbugs in the bed -please see picture, unfortunately I wasn't able to take a picture of the mice because I took it out, my wife wanted out of the room asap!. So basically we had to drive back to the US and this place ruined what it was supposed to be a nice weekend in Mexico. On top of that they charge a $450 deposit because is Luxury room, can you believe it!! I have been trying to get a refund for almost a month and the hotel refuses to give it and Expedia can't help. To be honest at this point I am more disappointed with Expedia not protecting its customers so I won't use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
location! location ! location ! Their rooms are on the beach with a good size patio step out the patio onto the sand. The best thing is the ocean view. We stayed in a premium room I believe they have a luxury rooms which are suppose to be way better but I don't know if they are I can only say their premium room was okay. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and it does have a a kitchen, the furniture is run down nothing was really premium except for the location. but overall it's worth it for us. The villas are a quite place to stay the staff is great but be carefull with the guard at night, he won't let your guess in if they don't have a wristband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

DO NOT STAY HERE- THEY STOLE MY MONEY

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location lierally right on the beach
Cons: The owners and managers need some business ethics.
Location: It's directly on the beach so you can hop off the balcony and relax in the sand. We walked around town and got food and drinks, it's a great area.
DO NOT STAY HERE! The Quinta Pacifica is a nice enough place on the beach but I will never stay there again. They charge a $450 security deposit which is supposed to be returned in a few business days but you'll never see the money again. Phone calls to the front desk will go nowhere- nobody seems to have any idea what you're talking about and they're all helpless idiots. I contacted Expedia about it and they were useless- even though I booked the hotel through them. I'm disappointed that they are continuing to do business with this hotel so I hope my review can be a warning- DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bad hotel, there is no maintenance, the master shower was clogged. Overall bad experience.