Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very outdated. TVs didn't work. Difficult to find

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It's beach front but very outdated. One of the showers didn't have running water. You're made to wear a wristband the time you're staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Disgusting room, dirty room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: A complete remodel and hiring of new friendly people.
Location: Rosarito is a great town but I will never return to this hotel.
I've been going to mexico for 25 years so I know to adjust my expectations relative to the US but this was beyond anything I've ever seen. The room was very expensive (think ritz carlton prices) and in spite of that there were hairs in the bathroom, one of the beds still had the plastic on it from being purchased I assume as the sheets were too small to even cover it. The sheets themselves were dirty. The fridge was dented up as if someone punched it. There were random wires hanging throughout the room. Most of the lighting didn't work. No AC. One of the showers was completely broken and they simply give two bars of soap as an amenity; forget coffee or anything else. As if that wasn't bad enough they attempted to charge me for extra people (there were 3 of us total for a 2 bedroom unit) even though the room contract clearly stated the rate included 4 people. It took 1 hour of arguing to even get them to waive this. The entrance to the hotel is through a deserted alley next to a burned down store with a broken down rotted out car in front. They don't even have a proper lobby to check in; instead you check in at the guard shack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Eh...okay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Rooms are okay. Only really good thing was the view. Girl at the front desk was extremely rude. I think in this case we did not get what we paid for. There was no hot water but it's Mexico so not a huge deal. Only part of stay I enjoyed was the security guards were very nice and view.
1 out of 5
by Humberto from anaheim, ca

dissapointment

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Persaonally I would never book this hotel again. housekeeping never suppplied our romm with clean towels, sheets, and bathrooom supplies. there was no wifi, our lights didnt work in living room, and patio. our phone was out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palos verdes peneinsula, Ca

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Near the ocean
Cons: Fix your rooms
The staff was friendly enough, but the room sucked. The bathroom ceiling had a hole in it. The maid didn't change the sheets.
4 out of 5
by oscar from Northern California

Great view, location!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful view, nice location. However the villas are a bit outdated, and not all of the amenities a fully available. We had 4 adults and two kids there during our stay, one downside was we did not wifi available and the televisions were not working, until the second day of our stay. Other than that the view and the beach were just amazing and relaxing, we will definitely be visiting this place again in the future!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

The Villas were very disappointing!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The View!
Cons: everything in the Villa!
Location: Location is great, but difficult to find.
the Villas were difficult to find. We finally found them, and walked into a musty cockroach infested room.They need to revamp the rooms. The Villa could be very nice, but they need to redo the whole place. My buddy didnt want to sleep on his bed, because shhets were stained. My bathroom had cockroaches as did the kitchen. If they put some money into the place, could be very nice!! You open the patio door, and the beach is your backyard. I will not stay there again until i know they have redone the place. The Villas could be a very beautiful complex!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cockroaches were in the room. It's run down. Dirty!! The only nice thing was the view
4 out of 5
by RICARDO from MEXICALI BC

MUY BUENA UBICACION, PERO..............

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar esta muy bonito y el acceso a la playa excelente. La atencion es buena incluyendo los guardias de seguridad. Pero como se trata de una villa amueblada, seria recomendable que la cocineta estubiera equipada con utensilios, cistaleria, cafetera,microhondas, etc. Por otra parte fue penoso que tienen una pantalla grande en la sala pero inutilizable porque no tenian pagao el servicio de sky. Finalmente tengan cuidado de reservar por internet si no es directo con el hotel porque no lo respetan.
2 out of 5
by Del from New Zealand

Dont stay here!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: the great view from the room right on the beach and the good security
Cons: Not enough space ti list them all here!
We arrived for our 2 night stay and were the only people in reception and the "basic" reception area we waited for 30 minutes whist they "sorted out" our booking...... we had to pay a $100 cash bond but they could not provide a receipt. We were given our room which was as expected right on the beach, which was really the only nice thing about this place. It is still under construction yet the decor and amenities suggest it is very old. Although it was an apartment, The room had no plates cutlery cups or even a Jug! We were later told when we checked out a day early that we had to pay an additional $20 a day for these The pool was filthy and the seating was dilapidated. I have stayed in Mexico before and am used to their lower standards but this place sucked ...for the money I could of done much better We forfitted our second night as they refused to refund and moved on never to return.