Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palos verdes peneinsula, Ca

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Near the ocean
Cons: Fix your rooms
The staff was friendly enough, but the room sucked. The bathroom ceiling had a hole in it. The maid didn't change the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscar from Northern California

Great view, location!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful view, nice location. However the villas are a bit outdated, and not all of the amenities a fully available. We had 4 adults and two kids there during our stay, one downside was we did not wifi available and the televisions were not working, until the second day of our stay. Other than that the view and the beach were just amazing and relaxing, we will definitely be visiting this place again in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICARDO from MEXICALI BC

MUY BUENA UBICACION, PERO..............

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar esta muy bonito y el acceso a la playa excelente. La atencion es buena incluyendo los guardias de seguridad. Pero como se trata de una villa amueblada, seria recomendable que la cocineta estubiera equipada con utensilios, cistaleria, cafetera,microhondas, etc. Por otra parte fue penoso que tienen una pantalla grande en la sala pero inutilizable porque no tenian pagao el servicio de sky. Finalmente tengan cuidado de reservar por internet si no es directo con el hotel porque no lo respetan.
2 out of 5
by Del from New Zealand

Dont stay here!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: the great view from the room right on the beach and the good security
Cons: Not enough space ti list them all here!
We arrived for our 2 night stay and were the only people in reception and the "basic" reception area we waited for 30 minutes whist they "sorted out" our booking...... we had to pay a $100 cash bond but they could not provide a receipt. We were given our room which was as expected right on the beach, which was really the only nice thing about this place. It is still under construction yet the decor and amenities suggest it is very old. Although it was an apartment, The room had no plates cutlery cups or even a Jug! We were later told when we checked out a day early that we had to pay an additional $20 a day for these The pool was filthy and the seating was dilapidated. I have stayed in Mexico before and am used to their lower standards but this place sucked ...for the money I could of done much better We forfitted our second night as they refused to refund and moved on never to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Oxnard Ca.

Rust,cracks,noise.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I Got there & went to the Jacuzzi pool area. Ohh it doesn't work. The staff said well turn it on. Wait we only turn it on during the weekend. They asked for 100 cash deposit at the desk. Unexpected cause that was my spending money. The guy next door had 2 dogs. The dogs had poop all over his balcony I guess he lives there. He listed to loud music till 2am everyday. Not just a boom box but a house stereo with big booming speakers. I didn't know a human being could listen to that loud music for 7hrs straight. The one star is for the view of the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't check in - they weren't there!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had trouble finding the hotel, because the driveway was behind a pile of gravel and didn't look like a driveway. We had driven past it multiple times, but because we couldn't find the driveway we arrived at 9:00 PM. The check in staff was already gone, and the security staff said the room wasn't ready for us, so we had to stay elsewhere for the night. We found out that the check in staff is only there from 3-4 PM (even though our itinerary said at least until 8:00 pm). Only one hour! Because of that we decided just to stay with friends and only got 4 of our 6 nights refunded, even though we cancelled immediately, never stayed there and couldn't check in. The hotel seemed pretty from the outside, but we never got to see the inside of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raffie from Orange County

Golf Vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay and had a great time. The Villas are a little old and could use some work but you cant beat the location and the fact that you are right next to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from San Jose, ca

Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The security and the scenery
Cons: The mattresses and the cable service
Location: Location is wonderful, horse riding and surfing is great
This hotel was ok it's self. Cable never got signal, beds need 2 be replaced. Bathrooms need some remodeling. Also have lots of dry rot termites. Besides these little things I really liked the security there and the scenery is beautiful. I was really relaxed. Not worried about anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betty from LA

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location but very old furniture. Bad service. Very expensive , not hot water.