Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great place to stay with family...

Posted May 15, 2017
Felt really complfortable and secure. Staff and place was great. Better than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Relaxing Resosrt with views

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Relaxing secluded amotsphere
Location: Shopping in Tijuana which is 20 min away. Shopping or dining in Rosarito which is also 20 min away.
Usually stay here for business in Tijuana. Excellent to relax and enjoy the views. Bar is secluded and tucked away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, not as nice as the pictures

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nice property
Cons: Faster service, don't ask for more money for random things, supply toilet paper.
The hotel was just OK. It looks way better in the pictures than in real life. The property is beautiful. We asked for extra towels and they said they would charge us for it (weird) and then brought it the next day. We turned it away because we had to go to Walmart to get towels. We wanted to check in early and they asked for money to check in early. Never been to a hotel that does this. Also, there was no toilet paper. Just less than a quarter of a roll.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: nice location nice view
Cons: wifi in rooms
Location: rosarito beach is awesome
we checked in the gave us a room that did not have any water, we stayed te night there since we got there at 5am we didnt notice till the morning so we let them know and they moved us right away. we hardly stayed at the hotel we were out most of the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I love the hotel and it was very clean and loved watching the view of the ocean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was good, we stayed for 2 nights. We couldn't complain about anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The rooms were big and clean, we had no view of the ocean just other building but the place was nice and looked well maintained.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Real del Mar is in need of a serious update. Not worth a cent! Stayed there many years ago when it was a Marriott but never again after this stay. I would rather sleep in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Not what you'd think

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Bed was awful. TV in first room didn't work. Moved to another room and heater didn't work right. Intake vent is in bathroom so created a vacuum in there. Fridge broken. TV got about 10 stations and only CNN in English. Phone rang 3 times waking me up. Incessant loud banging gate sound when wind kicked up. Free breakfast was next to nothing. Motel 6 is classy compared to this. Only positive was the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
grate hotel, quiet, clean, perhaps more restaurant variety, but to go rest play golf, is perfect