Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Not what you'd think

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Bed was awful. TV in first room didn't work. Moved to another room and heater didn't work right. Intake vent is in bathroom so created a vacuum in there. Fridge broken. TV got about 10 stations and only CNN in English. Phone rang 3 times waking me up. Incessant loud banging gate sound when wind kicked up. Free breakfast was next to nothing. Motel 6 is classy compared to this. Only positive was the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
grate hotel, quiet, clean, perhaps more restaurant variety, but to go rest play golf, is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosarito

out of the way, sure... but not many comforts

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not Impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TIJUANA, Mexico

This hotel is the only one in the area o

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Parking near the room.the reataurants in feont of the hotel.
Cons: Hotel facility is old , scarce staff , phone did not work .
Location: Golf , good restaurant in front of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Ali, Hotel Management
Thank you for your replay, we are working to serve you better and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Golf, walking, beautiful church. 15 minutes to rosarito
Very nice, clean .wonderful small community with a beautiful church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay at this resort was great it made it feel like a real vacation not just a getaway for the weekend.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Tucson

Disappointed in Real Del Mar

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the condition of the property. We stayed there about 10 years ago and it was in much better condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Never Again

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms had a bad odor, many stains in the carpet, beds were terrible, linens did not seem to be clean and when asked for a fresh set of linens, the staff informed us that they didn't have any. Which was unbelievable, until they walked us down to the laundry room where there were piles of soiled linens waiting to be washed. So I asked for clean comforters instead for which the did have 6. So we took them and covered the beds to sleep on. My kids wanted to sleep in the car since they were so grossed out. The AC controls in both rooms were broken, the flat panel TV that were shown in the Internet pictures were none existing, the bathroom window opener was broken. To sum up the rooms that we were given, they were terrible. Now on to the pool, the pool water was murky , there were beer cans piled up around the pool area. Oh 1 more thing about the rooms, they had residential still door locks on them as the key card readers apparently didn't work. (Not secure). I could go on and on. The only reason we didn't cancel the 2nd night was because the other hotels were booked. But if we would have had our camping gear then that would have been a better choice. On a good note, the lobby staff was good but it just seems as is this place is run on a very low budget.
1 out of 5
by ANIBAL from Fontana CA

Nigthmare Vacation.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in the pictures, once you are there it is totally de opposite it. Sewer system Smell all over the hotel specially in the afternoon hours. The room they assigned me was DIRTY, looks like No one did any Clean on it. After I complaint they gave me another one, NO A/C, Leaking on the Shower room. I took my daughter room on Friday Morning, Shower head not working, leak on the shower. Spider all over the room They announce a Free Breakfast Buffet, It is Some Juice, Milk, Coffee and Bread ONLY. My Family and I are very disappointed at this facility. Hope you can sent someone to very this information and corroborate my ugly experience there.
4 out of 5
by Ana from Los Angeles

Beach getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for the price