Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Stay at the Real Inn TJ

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Value for price paid. Location is great.
Cons: Hotel clerks should honor the guest's requests right off the bat.
Location: Central Tijuana, close to great restaurants.
I requested a king bed room on Expedia. When we arrived the clerk was going to give us a room with 2 double beds. I informed her of the king bed requested and she provided us the room. It was on the second floor. The view was suboptimal (view of the room and a partial city view), but overall the stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I asked for towels and they say yes tomorrow really tomorrow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Provide a coffee pot and not charged for parking
This is the first hotel that does not provide a coffee pot, that is very important for me and my partner. beside that we were charged for parking. will never stay here again and will never recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to restaurants and Mall and Banks

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The new remodel Hotel
Location: Close to shopping center and restaurant
Nice experience especially that it is close to everything you need and lots of security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We wanted the buffet breakfast instead of the continental breakfast and they wouldn't switch it. Please add a package with the buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pleaseee change covers and less high pillows.
Location: Great location.
I couldnt sleep pillows were too big. And cover too heavy. Could change the seatings in A.C. The floor was dirty walking around the room my socks ended too dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

EL DESAYUNO ESTABA INCLUIDO

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: LA HABITACION ESTABA MUY COMODA
Cons: QUE SEAN HONESTOS, PERO YO SE QUE ES DIFICIL, CASI IMPOSIBLE, POR ESO EL PAIS ESTA COMO ESTA, HONESTIDAD SIEMPRE
Location: MUY BUENAS
EL DASAYUNO ESTABA INCLUIDO Y LOS MESEROS NOS LO COBRARON, RECLAMAMOS EN RESEPCION Y SOLAMENTE SE HICIERON COMO EL"TIO LOLO"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIverside, CA.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The rain fall shower head
Cons: Lavender or Jasmin scent would be nice
Location: Visit
My experience about the hotel is good. However, there is always room for improvement and the unrine smell in the parking garage. Other than that, the hotel staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
well they gave us the wrong room we ask for a king size bed and they gave us two twins but the room was nice so when we brought it up to the recep. she told me that it was expedia fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by luis from Whittier, ca

love and hate relationship

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Registration took longer than expected. Also, I googled the location and it sent me to the wrong location. Once we were there it was very nice. Cleaning lady came knocking around 8:30 am. That was pretty annoying. Overall room and bed were conferable