Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Pleasant beach hotel with some odds.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, direct beach access, the SPA with really professional masseurs, English speaking staff, pool on the roof top, restaurant.
Cons: WiFi is only available in the lobby. The room was never really clean. No laundry service.
Location: There are many nice restaurants nearby. At the beach you can rent horses, ponys and ATVs.
When we arrived we were a bit shocked as the hotel makes a kind of unfinished impression. It looked like quickly build in a cheap manner. But within the week we stayed there we got acquainted with the hotel odds. The location is great and the view over the ocean is awesome. The hotel has direct beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Amazing view !!! Amazing service !!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Will definitely stay here when I return to rosarito
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC , CALI

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable . What they did was put 2 twin size box springs with a mattress on top , which made the middle of the bed sink
Location: Good location . The Rosa & Rita bar was fun ... Good Eats ... Good shopping .
The room we stayed was cozy and overall ok . No complaints ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A bit uncomfortable beds, weak WiFi outside lobby. Otherwise, this hotel is fine, the best in Rosarito, it is what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, ca

Advice on staying at the Rosarito Beach Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Ocean view rooms
I highly recommend this hotel. Everything about it I like. First off, the staff is very attentive to your needs and they are fluent in English as well. This hotel is centrally located to a lot of great restaurant and activities. There is something for everyone. However, for the best deal call the hotel directly and they will hook you up bigtime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location - At the bach
Cons: Lobby is old school. Rooms are pretty nice tho.
Location: Well, location is good and on the beach. Had 3 nights booking, but gun fight between gangs and police at night scared the kids & we left the next day
Pretty good hotel considering its in mexico. The only this is, there was continued gun firing at night behind the hotel. Apparently some gun fight between a gang and police. Scary for the kids at night with the sound of gun shots otherwise no problems per se.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Grear hotel near the beach and city main locations

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and stuff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Los Angeles ca

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Could use some new bathrooms towels. Recommend to take your own. Wifi only in lobby. Besides that everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by REGINA

day away

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that I requested new tower. Got older part. Had to pay 50 more to go there. They said not their fault. SD per quiet place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown location is beautiful location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cons: Most everything
Requested new tower, didn't get it; said there was wifi, but none in the rooms, only the lobby which they forgot to mention.