Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is on the beach which is really what I was looking for. The picture you see of this new giant hotel is not what you get. You get the older smaller ran down hotel right next to it. it's still clean but you can tell it's ran down. The staff was really nice, room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

4th of July 2016

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Check in was a breeze! Stayed in the playas tower which is a ocean view room, with a small kitchen and a futon in living room area, walking distance to the beach and also walking distance to outside resturants! Tacos, papas and beer club iggys, I'd like to say almost epicenter of Rosarito, you can also rent quads horses, hope this helps :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was nice. View was great. Nice place to stay with the family. Only thing is the fireworks going on all night long. I would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The place is a bit run down and a shadow of its former glory. That said, there is nothing better in this small town. Considering the high prices for the neighborhood (300/night) they could invest in repairing loose tiles and repainting. The place has a lot of hand carved and hand painted art that if restored would be incredible. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the new tower. It was immaculate with a full kitchen and supplies. Air conditioning worked well and was not noisy. We came Mid-week so the rooftop pool was closed. Pier was also closed. They had an inflatable water slide for the kids. The restaurant was good with pollo con mole for $12, 3 tacos for $4, homemade tortillas were delicious. A good hotel for a family. For partying, money would be better spent at festival plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach....

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I'm not picky I'm chill but they're customer service isn't the greatest they really did a number with me. Starting from getting to my room to locking me out because the battery on the door was low. Would give them a second chance a I guess cause it looked like the cleanest hotel near the beach and close to where I was going to be. They messed up with me when it came to room service but forgave them cause the food was delicious. Still don't believe it was worth the cost but it was clean and very close to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classic hotel but a bit dated. great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
rooms are old but clean. very firm mattress. definitely an old hotel (old tower) but so is almost everything else down here. pools are very crowded and lots of kids in the small jacuzzi and no seperate adult area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
very nice hotel close to the beach and very clean staff is friendly and nice gym
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Better than expected, Beautiful view! walking distance to clubs, tacos, etc. definitely staying in this hotel next vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Review of newly remodeled tower locaton

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff (all encounters with all staff) and has a great location. The room was like a small 2 bedroom apartment. It had air conditioning, a balcony with a table and 4 chairs overlooking the pool and ocean. New high quality appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen. Room service available from 7:30 am to 9 pm and there was consistent bar service next to one of the three pools. Great taco bar at the beach location on the weekend as well as a good Sunday brunch. Hotel is walking distance to papas & beer. We liked this hotel so much we extended our stay. Johnny at the front desk was very helpful with arranging a safe and inexpensive ride (35 dollars) for us back to the pedestrian border crossing with the least walking. Jose picked us up in a newer Honda van and was a fantastic driver and tour guide. We appreciate that we were never asked once about timeshares, even though that option is available at the property. If planning a visit to Rosarito, this is a great place to stay. If driving, the hotel will provide a fast pass for the border if you ask. Looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HuntingtonPark, Ca

Nice ambiance. Love the art.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great service from staff. Clean and very confortable and relaxing. Very family oriented.