Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Peaceful and very beautiful!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The property was beautifully manicured with plants and flowers. You get a very peaceful feeling when you are there. Food was delicious and staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Clifton

Great staff and awesome views!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this property. Great staff and beautiful grounds. Would highly recommend to others staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Get away from it all!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Exceptional. Incredible. Be transported away... the walk down to the yoga platform by the river incredible. Great food at restaurant, terrific ambiance. We stayed in jungle room Corazon ... lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Mystical Place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the hammock chair in front of my room.
Cons: More frequent and cheaper shuttle service from La Fortuna.
Location: Windsurfing, eating, and hiking.
Lovely hotel with beautiful dining room and spectacular grounds.
5 out of 5
by Bára

Wonderful stay. I wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully situated overlooking lake arenal and it's heaven for people who like to surf. The breakfast and dinner are just amazing and the staff are really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were in the Arenal area to wakeboard for the weekend. This hotel was recommended to us by my son's wakeboard instructor. I was hesitant to book because I saw several bad reviews, but we decided to go for it anyway. We were very pleasantly surprised. Staff great. Rooms were better than expected. Bathrooms new with frameless shower door and updated vanity and sink. We were concerned that there was no AC but with the windows open at night, we were fine. We walked down to the yoga area and found an open air yoga studio next to a beautiful running stream. Can't wait to go back during high season when classes are in session. I am typically picky about lodging. It's almost always a Marriott. Large hotel chains are non-existent in that area so we were ready to "rough it". What a nice little surprise! Very happy we stepped out of our comfort zone!
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing lodge in a beautiful location

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very remote and relaxing location. Small restaurant was lively on weekends and a unique experience I would recommend. For sure this is not your typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washungton, DC

Beautiful views from a beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff.
Cons: Nothing - thought it was a great hotel.
Location: Drive to Arenal Reservoir is interesting. Highly recommend the German Bakery's Apfelstrudel. Views of Arenal were limited by clouds, but well worth it
Really enjoyed our stay here - only one night, but a great stay. Staff were delightful, professional and caring. Highly recommend the hike to the ceiba tree ... And take your time, as the views along the way, including of Lake Arenal, local cattle herds and woods to pasture transitions are well worth it. The meals at the hotel were also superb. All in all, a great location and a great stay.