Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Terribly disappointed to find a Hotel with this rating and yet to have such horrible WiFi. My review on another web site deals with a foreign object in a bottle of wine and the manner in which the waitress dealt with same.
4 out of 5
by John from Mass.

Adobe luxury in the center of town

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a lovely find in the center of the pretty pueblo of Purmamarca. We walked to dinner, to shopping on the plaza and to see the 7-color hill. The facilities were a surprise in this small village of about 1000 people.We were well taken care of after our drive and the room was very comfortable. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bow

Nice spot!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel close to the center of town. Good view from the public areas, especially the terrace. The breakfast was good though heavy on the carbs as is the custom in Argentina. The front desk folks were helpful in planning an excursion to the salt flats. The rooms are good size and are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

An oasis in Purmamarca

Posted Oct 9, 2011
The Marques de Tojo is a delightful oasis in this small, charming, dusty town. We had one of the two superior rooms, overlooking the Hill of Seven Colours, and it was well worth the small extra cost. The room was spacious, with a sitting area, and the bathroom had the biggest spa bath we have seen. Only one of the reception staff spoke English but they were all helpful. The buffet breakfast was good but the restaurant was not open for dinner on the 2 nights we were there. We were directed to a very good restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Muy aconsejable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: La decoración. La temperatura. El baño.
Cons: El desayuno.
Location: En Purmamarca es muy fácil estar bien ubicado porque es muy pequeño, tiene buenas vistas.
Es un hotel con detalles de muy buen gusto en la decoración, muy buena calefacción, necesaria para los días fríos. El baño muy bien equipado. El personal atento. La única crítica que podría hacerle es que el café del desayuno debería estar más caliente y ofrecer más repostería. Por lo demás, todo me pareció muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bonito y pequeño en Purmamarca

Posted May 30, 2017
El hotel eatà muy bien cuidado y tiene instalaxiones acorde a su tamaño q incluyen piscina y una terraza donde ver el atardecer en ek cerro en su esplendor. Las habitaxiones son austeras y comodas. Deberian mejorar las toallas. Un desayuno correcto da fuerzas para enfrentar el dia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodisimo hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel es muy lindo, desde la terraza tiene una vista muy linda al cerro de los 7 colores. Como estuvo nublado, no pudimos aprovechar la pileta, pero el espacio se lo veia muy lindo. El restaurante tambien es muy bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo hotel con muy buena ubicación.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: La habitación tenía ventanal fijo, lo que generaba una falta de aire aunque se prendiera el aire acondicionado.
Nos alojamos con mi novio en el hotel. El personal de recepción fue muy amable, nos hizo sentir como en casa. El hotel es muy lindo y cómodo. Tuvimos un tema con la cena. Como llegamos a comer 45 minutos antes del cierre de la cocina (la misma está abierta hasta las 23 hs), pedimos plato principal y postre al mismo tiempo para que estuviera listo. El problema fue que, a las 22.40 cuando nos trajeron el plato, nos trajeron el postre también porque cerraba la cocina. El helado que venía con el volcán de chocolate, se derritió por completo. Podrían haberlo manejado de otra manera. El resto de nuestra estadía y del hotel muy bien. Recomendable, buen desayuno y habitaciones cómodas.
5 out of 5
by Cédric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels