Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charming hotel by the mountain

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Very good local food. Living room and backyard. Apple and pear trees in the backyard
Cons: Leather wood or plastic furniture, the rooms won't look dusty. Improve roof insulation so no need to cut the heating. Fire in fireplace living room.
Charming hotel with nice local food. Good service. We arrive to the hotel on a rainy day and it was raining in our room, but we were offered another one. The place was very humid and there was no heating, so the staff turned it on, but by midnight it was off again. There's dust everywhere, I know they try to keep it clean, but the furniture in the rooms is not inviting. The hotel has a lot of potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Juan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your visit We will include your comments in our continuous improvement plan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Vancouver Canada

Quaint little spot

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel. Large rooms with sitting area. Ten minute walk to main square.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Cosy in Tilcara

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Area is a little intimidating at first (dark roads and dogs barking and running around freely) but hotel was lovely and felt safe. WiFi didn't work in rooms, but was decent in the communal areas. No English spoken here, so brush up on your espanol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, in front of a superb sierra

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, small town, privacy
Good experience, the nature is fantastic, good personnel, good management, independence, respect, space, everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salta, Argentina

Simple and quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Big and confortable bed and quiet garden
Cons: Pillows could be better.
Location: Amazing view fron the garden. Just a few blocks walking to the main square. Great point to stay and travel to other destinations near.
A very comfortable inn with nice amenities rustic decor. We stayed just one night but it was very nice to wake up with sounds of farm. The mountains are so close that you can touch it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is designed in adobe style with individual casitas, but was a bit too basic for the price. The bathroom was poor and the bedding too. On the 2 very cold nights of our stay there was no fire in the fireplace in the room or the communal area. The hotel lacked atmosphere. The breakfast was meagre and while the staff were friendly they were not very effective. Not good value for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very nice hotel and facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, good facilities
Location: Small village in northern Argentina. Visit the Pucara de Ti;cara
Very pleasant stay in a quiet location, spacious room, pleasing outdoors area and views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Scotland, UK

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: The room
Cons: The breakfast & lack of on site meals
Location: Excellent location in Tilcara
Charming hotel and our room was stunning and of a very generous size. Ideal place to stay for exploring the beautiful landscapes that surround Tilcara. Staff were very friendly. The only minor negative was that breakfast wasn't too great as there was little on offer other than bread and beverages. However, I would stay here again.