Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tilghman Island

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast. Hospitable hosts. Good base for seeing Tilghman Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Alexandria, VA

A wonderful antidote to chain hotels

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We could not have had a happier weekend at this magical haven. The house and gardens are charming, the location beautiful, and the service as personal and courteous as you could imagine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Glen Ellen, California

Slow living on Tilghman Island

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful stay in a welcoming B&B. Carol and Mike are great hosts and their charming island home is very welcoming. The breakfast is outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Great B&B for a couple's weekend getaway.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient, restful location in Tilghman, which is about 15 minutes south of St. Michaels. We really relaxed here. The owners are great!
Location: Mike's boat tour of the Chesapeak is excellent. The local restaurants in Tilghman are good but the restaurants and shops in St. Michaels are better.
The Lazyjack Inn is a great place for a couple's weekend getaway. Mike and Carol operate an excellent B&B in Tilghman, MD, which is located about 15 minutes south of St. Michaels. The room and common areas are very clean, comfortable and easily accessible. Carol is very welcoming and easy to converse with. You will feel as if you have known her all your life. Mike is very friendly and is quick to share his knowledge of local history and culture. As a former Navy man, Mike's boat tour on the Chesapeake is not to be missed. Both Carol and Mike prepare a great, nutritious breakfast and will direct you to the best local restaurants, shops and activities. This is the perfect place to serve as home base as you explore St. Michaels and the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Pottstown

Stress Less and Replenish Your Soul

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We just spent a wonderful weekend at the LazyJack Inn. Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts. They gave us tips on what to see and where to go for dinner. The breakfast was stellar--fresh and beautifully prepared. We stayed in the East Room and had a beautiful view of Dogwood Harbor. If you are looking for scads of diversions and entertainment look elsewhere. If you want to stay in an out of the way lovely location where you will meet terrific people, then Tilghman Island is perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Valentine getaway!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We loved our stay with wonderful hosts n a wonderfully comfortable place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Rockville

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay at this charming, warm, and clean B and B Mike and Carol couldn't have been more welcoming and accomodating. We would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore/Washington

Great bed and breakfast overlooking harbor

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the charm, peace, beautiful house and gardens, wonderful hosts, easy access to good restaurants, harbor view and walk to the sunset overlook.
Cons: Our stay couldn't have been better. If you're very tall, East Room ceilings might not be high enough. Tell Carol if you don't like full breakfasts!
Location: Great location--2 hours from the city/11 mi. to St. Michael's/24 mi. to Easton, lots to do nearby but still quiet island with water views on all sides
Lazyjack has everything we could have hoped in a bed and breakfast--wonderful location in a peaceful 19th century bayside village that preserves the feeling of a small town, lovely yard and gardens, historic home dating to 1855 updated beautifully to offer all the amenities today's guests are looking for, views of the water including a charming cove where several of the area's oldest skipjacks dock and dozens of watermen still go out for oysters on weekdays in season, gracious and charming hosts who take care of every need and know everything you could want to know about local history, boats, food... In their gourmet kitchen they make delicious breakfasts with all the best fresh local products--something different and wonderful every day. The rooms are spacious with lots of lights and views in several directions. The house is decorated with such care and taste that the public areas and private rooms/suites should be comfortable for almost any guest--not fussy or frilly or too precious to touch, but special and welcoming with antique hardwood floors, wonderful fabrics and colors, plush linens and towels, fresh paint and wallpaper and tile, all new fixtures in the bathrooms. The lovely living room/sitting room by the front door has comfy couches around the cozy fireplace and views of the water. The breakfast room faces the sunrise with windows across a whole wall. The deck offers summer seating. The wide front porch overlooking the gardens is a perfect refuge in warm weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molly from Washington, DC

Best-kept secret near St. Michael's

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The Lazy Jack feels like going home. A short drive from St. Michael's, the Lazy Jack has beautifully-architected grounds and the 1800's-built main house has been impeccably maintained and preserved. The hosts are helpful, welcoming and want you to enjoy your time. After two visits, this is the only place we'll stay in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels