Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

An interesting place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The character of the location is excellent and also very close by car Heraklion and other places to visit. A good alternative to a regular hotel.
Cons: Better beds and mattresses, better bathrooms with good quality showers.
A very nice environment to spend time relaxing but would benefit from better quality food and more comfortable beds, the rustic charm is great but better showers and mattresses would go along way to improving a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Like staying on the set of Mamma Mia! Great experience, very friendly staff, fantastic views from the restaurant and a really different experience from just staying in a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset England

Family Holiday. (1 Week August)

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Character of the Village Hotel, Peaceful, Wonderful Poole and very friendly Staff.
Cons: A kettle tea, milk and coffee.
Location: Bali beach although busy a good places to visit. Ammoudara Beach.
Staff very helpful on arrival, seteling in and service with food and drinks. Wonderful Pool and Hotel Village a delight. Fantastic views while dining and breakfasting looking over Heraklion. A charming place to stay and great for visiting beaches and site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Characteristics country hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Has a deliberate rustic feel. Nice views down hillside. Nice pool area. Small TVs and no WiFi in room. Gave us a twin when booked a double but did move us to a double as one free. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by George Meimarakis - Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure serving you and we sincerely hope to be your hotel of choice again in the near future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gizycko, Poland

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Interesting location, specific, traditional atmosphere, nice and quiet. Little bit far from Heraklion but it is not a problem if you come by car/bike. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by George - Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your candid feedback and we are grateful to you. We are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet place

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A quaint little out of the way village, a short drive from town. The staff was very friendly, we really liked the coffee shop. There was a wood fireplace in the room, and many friendly cats throughout the area. It was a true cultural experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Nice time away

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel caters to both families and youngsters with a good price value. It offers a restaurant and bar by the swimming pool. The rooms are nice, in particular the bathrooms. I was day for only a night but despite being out of the city it is self-sufficient to stay for longer and one can always take a taxi to the town for dinner or sight-seeing. I would certainly stay here again. One negative is the WiFi doesn't reach beyond the reception and restaurant, which is fine as you meet others checking their phones in the common area.
3 out of 5
by Aristedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Quiet out of the way place, away from it all

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I stayed four days, and it was the perfect choice for me. I travelled alone and wanted somewhere where I could sleep and read without feeling like a freak for being a single woman in my own. It was fab, staff were quite friendly and helpful and it was lovely and quiet. I had half board as I knew that I wasn't going to be out and about, eating elsewhere. The food was ok but there is no choice for dinner when you're half board, so if you don't fancy that or you're a foodie, jusr have breakfast and order from the main menu. Rooms are large and simple but clean, with a fridge and good air con. Pool area is lovely, and the whole area is very clean and well maintained. With the whole village layout it's definitely not you're average hotel but all the better for that and thoroughly recommended if you want a quiet and restful break.
5 out of 5
by Marsha from Dallas

Great stay in scenic location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, tranquil location in scenic village-like setting. Easy access to Heraklion, Knossos, etc. The goats with their tinkling bells on the hills in the morning was unforgettable!