Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wir, 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder (14 und 11 Jahre), haben hier die entspanntesten Urlaubstage des Jahres verbringen dürfen. Die Anlage ist typisch kretisch, der Service und die Taverne zu jeder Zeit sehr gut und der Pool immer ein Gewinn. Die Anlage ist für Urlaub mit Kindern ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicenza

Bagno sporco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bella piscina, personale disponibile, zona tranquilla e bella ambientazione ma un bagno terribile... Water che perdeva acqua costantemente, doccia con tendina sporca che si attaccava al corpo mentre ci si lavava, polvere e macchie un po' ovunque...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brugge

Leuk hotel voor schappelijke prijs.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Zeer gezellig hoteldorpje met fantastisch zwembad. Kamers zijn zeer basic, maar voor deze prijs mag je niet meer verwachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Palermo

Tradizionale e confortevole con vista incantevole,

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Ottimo albergo a conduzione familiare con personale gentile e camere confortevoli e pulite. Piscina con vista impareggiabile e generale condizione di relax e benessere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Place!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room and grounds are really modeled after the original village style. Much rather have this experience than an "average" hotel room in the city.
Cons: The beds, while authentic in style, could be a little more "forgiving", as my shoulders and hips hurt after a few nights.
Location: Good location - not far from Heraklion (north central area of Crete). Easy highway access.
Love the feel of authenticity here - so picturesque! Staff are very helpful. The countryside views are stupendous day or night. Goats grazing nearby add to the peacefulness and quiet charm. Loved our large private terrace. This would be my 1st choice any time I come back to Crete.
5 out of 5
by Theo T.

Super séjour...trop court

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
J'ai beaucoup aimé le village, le personnel, les fleurs, les orangers et les citronniers...voiture indispensable car éloigné de tout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Atypique et dépaysant

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: le cadre magique et atypique
Cons: Confort global de la chambre à revoir car très sommaire mais ça va!
Location: Voiture impérative car isolé sur la colline. A 15 mn en voiture du centre ville et des 1eres plages
Le concept est extra! On se croit hors du temps dans ce petit village. Vraiment très joli, cadra magnifique entouré de troupeaux de moutons, chèvres!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The staff is eager to meet your desires, even though it is low season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The staff is eager to meet your desires, even though it is low season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Like Nowhere You Have Ever Stayed Before!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail by the people working here - and the tavern staff were great!
Cons: More hot water, please.
Location: There are ruins nearby, the town of Heraklion is close and it's near enough the airport to take you to any part of the island,
What a great and cool little hotel. Complete with a museum and all kinds of workshops - this little gem sits perched on top of a hill just outside of Heraklion and has incredible views of the surrounding countryside. Rooms are big and beautiful, mine even had a fireplace! The restaurant/tavern is huge and the service is great! It's not just the fact that you are at a hotel, but that this is a traditional Cretan village with all kinds of things to do - great for kids!