Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location is pretty drab sandwich between the Goodwill and a Kmart in a strip. Functional clean and the breakfast was in edible of this service person was adorable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-dreadful breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: BREAKFAST
Generally good----pleasant staff, nice room. Need HDTV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was in general good, just a few thing. At check in the attendant was like tired, can't remember her name, no welcome, no smile, there was nobody just me and my wife at that time. Breakfast. The waitress was very nice and answered all the questions we ask, she told as that the breakfast was made by order, what a surprise; the eggs was dry and the potatoes as well. My wife likes to swim and we suppose to rinse befor, no hot or warm water and the tub was a little dirty. The $$$$ I pay I think it was aver the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Highway 101 Roadtrip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Tidy and modern (looks like ongoing refurbishment), easy location, good price.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate, could be improved.
I found the Ashley Inn online and booked a room as a stopover on our Cal/Oregan roadtrip. Easy to find, pleasant motel and a reasonable price, perfect for our requirements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satsfactory stay for the most part

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, and staff is welcoming. Only downside is the breakfast. We were asked to choose from a breakfast menu. Sounds good, right? The probldm is food was heated in microwave for too short a time. Potatoes and sausage were actually cold. Coffee was warm but not very tasty either. The one lady serving breakfast to guests could not keep up. We heard other guests complaining as well so this was not an isolated incident for us. We could not eat this food so went next door to Starbucks for a really good coffee and a breakfast sandwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

Nice hotel close to stores and beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Good choices at complimentary breakfast. Grocery and other shopping available within walking distance. Tillimook Cheese Factory across the road. The best ice cream and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: menu for breakfast with personal service and good food, good location
Location: Conveniently located near to Tillamook Cheese and Blue Heron Cheese factories, and Fred Meyer groceries.
We have stayed here several times and like it. It has consistently met our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: room very comfortable
Cons: see comments
Had a very uncomfortable check -in that lasted 2 of our 3 days. Ashley inn had no record of our reservation through expedia and expected us to pay them up front after we had already paid expedia. Finally got settled on the second day. Front desk clerk was a too bad so sad type person who didn't want to help or listen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel close to highway

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: Tillamook Dairy farm close by
We were traveling up coast highway. This hotel was on our route and very easy to get to . Clean , friendly staff , quiet , would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ashley Inn of Tillamook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel we appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very beautiful and comfortable and close to the cheese factory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ashley Inn of Tillamook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel we appreciate your comments and are delighted you were comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in town.