Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Outdated and dirty hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Lounge
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near Tillamook Cheese Factory
Really disappointed in this location, usually Shilo Inns are good value. Said they could not give us a room on the 1st floor so we got 2nd floor and at least a 10 min walk to the lounge. The bedspread was covered in food bits and torn. When I pulled back the cover, the sheets and pillows were covered in hair and dirt. Called down to reception and she was apologetic (said they had a new system?) and we got a new room on the 1st floor! Hallway rugs and wallpaper were threadbare and there were flies everywhere. Air cond was loud and dirty. Only nice thing was the lounge and we stayed there as long as we could! Will not go back to this location. Oh and the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Not up to par with other Shilo's I've stayed at

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Out dated. Funny smell. Towels stored in shower.
Long check-in due to a new computer system. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Clean the exterior roof and wall a scrubbing to clean off the growth that famous in the Northwest.
This hotel is getting run down, needs some TLC. Stains in the carpeting which did not lay flat. Old tube TVs, have yet to switch over to flat screens. Little tiny worms lined the sink around the drain one morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Both the staff personalities and hotel need updating. We stayed in The Dalles Shilo and Tillamook Shilo in the same weekend for a family trip and they both are very out-dated. The Tillamook Shilo had horrible customer service and the rooms were very out-dated with a smell of old BO in the hallway and in the room. We actually had used some spray to try to kill the smell as someone did the same for the hallway. Don't plan on staying there again - especially with the amount we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel for $200 a night

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If there's any other option than to stay here, please do so. I paid $25 for a roll away bed and it was not in condition to sleep on. I have three kids and one of them wanted to sleep on the roll away bed but he ended up sleeping in one of the queen beds, which were not comfortable. Mattress was old, thin, and lumpy and the sheets weren't clean. Room that we stayed in had a feel of old motel 6 back in 1990's. Bathroom was small and not thoroughly clean. There was an old cathode ray tube TV. Even the microwave was outdated. It had a dial for time and nothing else on it. There's a small swimming pool and a spa, which were not clean. There's no shower in the pool area. If you want to work out, bring your own dumbbells or something. The exercise equipment in the picture is broken. Saunas were decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Tillamook Visit

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Need a elevator for guests with bone joint issues. Long walk to breakfast room._________________________
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very good place, close to Tillimook and the coast

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the cheese factory and area lighthouses of interest.
Pleasant greeting, nice comfortable room and a better than average breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KELOWNA

OLD HOTEL NEEDS A FACE LIFT

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH
Location: LOCATION IS FINE
WE WENT TO CHECK IN AND WERE TOLD THE CREDIT CARD WE USED TO HOLD THE ROOM WAS CHARGED AT NOON. THEY TOLD US THAT IF THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A PROBLEM WITH THE CARD THEY WOULD HAVE TRIED TO CALL US AND IF THEY COULD NOT GET US THEY WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE ROOM TO SOMEONE ELSE. THE CARD I USED TO HOLD THE ROOM WAS A PERSONAL CARD AND I WANTED TO PAY WITH THE BUSINESS CARD. THEY WOULD NOT CHANGE THAT FOR ME. (WHY DO YOU REQUIRE A CREDIT CARD TO HOLD THE ROOM ....WE THOUGHT OUR ROOM WAS GUARANTEED.....I GUESS THAT IS WRONG TO THINK THAT.....SO BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU BOOK THERE) GOOD THING THE CARD WORKED OR WE WOULD HAVE BEEN ON THE STREET THAT NIGHT AS IT WAS THE DAY OF THE ECLIPSE AND NO ROOMS WOULD BE AVAILABLE ANY WHERE. NOW ABOUT THE ROOM.....THE ROOM WAS FILTHY DIRTY AND OLD AND NOT WELL CARED FOR. THERE WERE STAINS ON ALL THE CHAIRS TO THE POINT I DID NOT WANT TO USE THEM. WE MOVED THE OTTOMAN IN FRONT OF A CHAIR AND IT HAD NOT BEEN VACUUMED UNDER IT FOR A LONG TIME. THE MICROWAVE WAS FILTHY AND THE ROOM HAD NOT HAD A GOOD CLEAN FOR SOMETIME. THE BEDS WERE HARD AND OLD AND FELT WORN OUT. THE BREAKFAST WAS OK.....THE STAFF WERE RUDE AND NOT VERY ACCOMMODATING. ....TAKE SOME TIME AND FIND ANOTHER PLACE BEFORE YOU STAY THERE.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Cheese factory

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is older and very outdated. They still supplied actual keys for the rooms, not key cards. They needed to burn the beds, one of the worst mattresses I have ever been on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Shopping. Fred Meyer. Gas stations. Restaurants nearby.
Good value for the price. Comfortable. Clean. Easy access to shopping. Not every bell and whistle feature, but for the mid-range price, I did not expect the luxuries.