Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms are old and outdated. Mold in the bathrooms. Rather disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable room for the night. Quiet stay. Staff pleasant and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, UT

Great spot to access fishing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Has a nice fish room for cleaning fish and freezing them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Disappointed in room

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Customer service, buy better sheets
Booked a room through expedia with a couch for my son. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that they could not accommodate my request and I had to pay for a rolll away bed. The person who checked me in was rather rude about it. They could have handled it in a much better manner. The room we were put in had a very strong, unpleasant odor, we opened the window while we ate dinner and it aired out pretty well. The sheets on the bed were so thin that through 3 layers of pillowcase, you could read the pillow tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great place to take the family! 24 hour pool is great for tiring out the kids. There contental breakfast is the best hands down will be going back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location between the two main attractions. Complementry happy hour and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Outdated and dirty hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Lounge
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near Tillamook Cheese Factory
Really disappointed in this location, usually Shilo Inns are good value. Said they could not give us a room on the 1st floor so we got 2nd floor and at least a 10 min walk to the lounge. The bedspread was covered in food bits and torn. When I pulled back the cover, the sheets and pillows were covered in hair and dirt. Called down to reception and she was apologetic (said they had a new system?) and we got a new room on the 1st floor! Hallway rugs and wallpaper were threadbare and there were flies everywhere. Air cond was loud and dirty. Only nice thing was the lounge and we stayed there as long as we could! Will not go back to this location. Oh and the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Not up to par with other Shilo's I've stayed at

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Out dated. Funny smell. Towels stored in shower.
Long check-in due to a new computer system. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Clean the exterior roof and wall a scrubbing to clean off the growth that famous in the Northwest.
This hotel is getting run down, needs some TLC. Stains in the carpeting which did not lay flat. Old tube TVs, have yet to switch over to flat screens. Little tiny worms lined the sink around the drain one morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Both the staff personalities and hotel need updating. We stayed in The Dalles Shilo and Tillamook Shilo in the same weekend for a family trip and they both are very out-dated. The Tillamook Shilo had horrible customer service and the rooms were very out-dated with a smell of old BO in the hallway and in the room. We actually had used some spray to try to kill the smell as someone did the same for the hallway. Don't plan on staying there again - especially with the amount we paid.